Top

Citrus Week: 17 Sweet Citrus Treats

Brighten up winter doldrums with some colourful, sparkling citrus! We’re celebrating citrus week here on FBC with great citrus recipes all week from FBC members across the Canada.  Whether you’re looking for lemon recipes, lime recipes, orange recipes or something more exotic like grapefruit or clementines, we’ll have something for you. Today, we have 17 tempting ways to satisfy your sweet tooth.  There’s nothing better than the bright tartness that citrus fruit can add to a sweet dessert.


17 Sweet Citrus Dessert Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Mini Lemon Cheesecakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Mini Lemon Cheesecakes (with extra lemon!) from Bernice at [Dish n the Kitchen](https://dishnthekitchen.wordpress.com/2015/03/19/mini-lemon-cheesecakes-with-extra-lemon-of-course/).

  • 6 Minute Microwave Lemon Curd

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    6 Minute Microwave Lemon Curd from Kelly at [KellyNeil.com](http://www.kellyneil.com/kellyneilcom/2014/1/25/6-minute-microwave-lemon-curd.html)

  • Clementine Cranberry Bread

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Clementine Cranberry Bread from Cindy at [Hun…What's For Dinner](http://www.hunwhatsfordinner.com/2014/03/clementine-cranberry-bread.html)?

  • Luscious Lemon Almond Flour and Olive Oil Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Luscious Lemon, Almond Flour and Olive Oil Cake from Margaret from [Kitchen Frau](http://www.kitchenfrau.com/luscious-lemon-almond-flour-and-olive-oil-cake/).

  • Lemon Curd Meringue Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Lemon Curd Meringue Cookies from Vicky at [Tiny Sweet Tooth](http://tinysweettooth.com/2015/11/06/lemon-curd-meringue-cookies/)

  • Lemon Loaf

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Lemon Loaf from Tara at [Noshing With the Nolands](http://noshingwiththenolands.com/lemon-loaf/)

  • Lime Coconut Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Lime Coconut Cake from Melanie at [A Virtual Vegan](http://avirtualvegan.com/lime-coconut-cake/)

  • Baked Lemon Doughnuts Filled With Lemon Jelly

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Baked Lemon Doughnuts Filled With Lemon Jelly from Cathleen at [A Taste of Madness](http://www.atasteofmadness.com/2014/04/baked-lemon-doughnuts-filled-with-lemon.html).

  • Lemon Meringue No Bake Cheesecake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Lemon Meringue No Bake Cheesecake from Diana at 365 [Days of Easy Recipes](http://365daysofeasyrecipes.com/2015/12/28/86-lemon-meringue-no-bake-cheese-cake/).

  • Mini Key Lime Pies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Mini Key Lime Pies from Olivia at [Liv For Cake](http://livforcake.com/2015/07/mini-key-lime-pies.html).

  • Lemon Squares

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Lemon Squares from Jessica at [Cooking In My Genes](http://www.cookinginmygenes.com/lemon-squares/).

  • Orange Yogurt Loaf

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Orange Yogurt Loaf from Megan at [Food & Whine](http://foodwhine.com/2015/03/orange-yogurt-loaf.html).

  • Luscious Lime Bars

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Luscious Lime Bars from [Getty Stewart](http://www.gettystewart.com/luscious-lime-bars/).

  • Paleo Lemon Curd

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Paleo Lemon Curd from Elaine at [Flavour and Savour](http://www.flavourandsavour.com/make-paleo-lemon-curd/).

  • Blood Orange Creamsicle Gelato

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Blood Orange Creamsicle Gelato from Julie at [Daily Tiramisu](http://www.dailytiramisu.com/?p=1652).

  • Italian Fresh Cream Lemon Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Italian Fresh Cream Lemon Cake from Rosemary at [An Italian In My Kitchen](http://anitalianinmykitchen.com/italian-fresh-cream-lemon-cake/).

  • Lemon Posset

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Lemon Posset from Marlene at [Urban Cottage Life](http://urbancottagelife.com/2015/12/30/wishing-you-a-bright-zingy-new-year-✳%EF%B8%8E-lemon-posset/).

  • Sugared Grapefruit Rind

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Sugared Grapefruit Rind from Redawna at [Nutmeg Disrupted](http://nutmegdisrupted.com/sugared-grapefruit-rind/).

Recommended Reading:  Outdoor Living: A Red & White Canada Day Picnic

More great Citrus recipe ideas to try:

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY

, , , , , , ,

3 Responses to Citrus Week: 17 Sweet Citrus Treats

  1. Elaine @FlavourandSavour January 14, 2016 at 5:49 pm #

    Wow! So many fabulous citrus choices! Thanks for including my Paleo Lemon Curd.

  2. Tara January 15, 2016 at 9:01 am #

    All looks so grand, love citrus at this time of year to awaken our senses again!!

  3. Mel @ avirtualvegan.com January 16, 2016 at 12:59 am #

    A scrumptious looking round up! Thank you for including my Lime & Coconut Cake.

Leave a Reply

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY