Top

15 Simply Sweet Summer Cherry Recipes

Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  This week we showcase 15 sweet cherry recipes.

15 Simply Sweet Cherry Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

Sweet, plump cherries – arguably one of the best parts of summer! Whether you pick them up at a roadside fruit stand straight off the tree, or hunt them down in your produce market, they’re a summer favourite.

While we’ve already talked about savoury cherry recipes, there’s no doubt that these crimson stone fruits can be the star of the show when their sweetness is showcased.  So whether it’s ice cream or cupcakes, popsicles or granola bars, or “the cherry on top” of a perfect summer cocktail, cherries are a summer time hit!


15 Cherry Inspired Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Black Forest Overnight Oats

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Black Forest Overnight Oats](http://avirtualvegan.com/black-forest-overnight-oats/)** from **A Virtual Vegan.**

  • Vanilla Infused Bourbon Soaked Cherries

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Vanilla Infused Bourbon Soaked Cherries](http://sheeats.ca/2012/06/bourbon-soaked-cherries-as-life-intended/)** from **She Eats**.

  • Cherry Cheesecake Popsicles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cherry Cheesecake Popsicles](http://www.thebusybaker.ca/2016/05/cherry-cheesecake-popsicles.html)** from **The Busy Baker**.

  • Cherry Watermelon Margaritas

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cherry Watermelon Margaritas](http://www.exsloth.com/cherry-watermelon-margaritas/)** from **Diary of An Ex Sloth**.

  • Cherry Granita

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cherry Granita](http://www.mykitchenlove.com/cherry-granita/)** from **My Kitchen Love**.

  • Cherry Chia Cobbler

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cherry Chia Cobbler](https://makinghealthychoices.ca/2016/04/26/cherry-chia-cobbler/)** from **Making Healthy Choices**.

  • Cherry Chocolate Chip Muffins

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cherry Chocolate Chip Muffins](http://www.littlesweetbaker.com/2014/07/04/cherry-chocolate-chip-muffins/)** from **Little Sweet Baker**.

  • Black Forest Eton Mess

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **Black Forest Eton Mess** from **Beth Dunham**.

  • Rhubarb Cherry Cassava Snacking Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Rhubarb Cherry Cassava Snacking Cake](http://www.frompastatopaleo.com/from-pasta-to-paleo/2016/6/23/rhubarb-cherry-cassava-flour-snacking-cake)** from **From Pasta to Paleo**.

  • Cherry Chocolate Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cherry Chocolate Cake](http://leelalicious.com/cherry-chocolate-cake/)** from **Leelalicious**.

  • Cherry Balsamic Ice Cream with Chocolate Chunks

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cherry Balsamic Ice Cream with Chocolate Chunks](http://creativecynchronicity.com/2016/05/cherry-balsamic-ice-cream-with-chocolate-chunks-recipe/)** from **Creative Cynchronicity.**

  • Cherry Coconut Chia Pudding

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cherry Coconut Chia Pudding](http://www.breakfastfordinner.net/cherry-coconut-chia-pudding/)** from **Breakfast for Dinner**.

  • No Bake Nut Free Chocolate Chip Cherry Granola Bars

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[No Bake Nut Free Chocolate Chip Cherry Granola Bars](http://www.mommyoutsidethebox.ca/2016/06/no-bake-nut-free-chocolate-chip-cherry-granola-bars.html)** from **Mommy Outside the Box**.

  • Chocolate Cherry and Coconut Smoothie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Chocolate Cherry and Coconut Smoothie](http://www.eatlivetravelwrite.com/2014/05/whats-cooking-smoothies/)** from **eat. live. travel. write**.

  • Cherry Watermelon Popsicles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cherry Watermelon Popsicles](https://swirlsandspice.com/2015/05/26/cherry-watermelon-popsicles/)** from **Swirls and Spice**.

Recommended Reading:  The FBC News: Weekend Link Edition for Feb 7, 2015

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend’s sweet cherry recipe roundup.

If you’re an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

 

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY

, , , ,

One Response to 15 Simply Sweet Summer Cherry Recipes

  1. Samantha July 2, 2016 at 4:24 pm #

    So many inspiring cherry recipes!! Thanks for including my Cherry Granita!

Leave a Reply

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY