Top

40 Plus Creative Gingerbread Recipes

Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  This week we’ve pulled together over 40 of our members’ very best Gingerbread recipes.

Over 40 Gingerbread Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

Ginger is a flavour that’s almost synonymous with December – usually in the form of gingerbread. For us, we love it all year long!  Often combined with molasses and most familiar to us in cookie form, it’s a holiday staple.  This week we’ve pulled together over 40 gingerbread recipes that include cookies but also get really creative with pies, brownies, dips, breakfast ideas, drinks and more.  Get ready to get cooking!


Creative Gingerbread Recipe Ideas

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Pumpkin Gingerbread Loaf

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Pumpkin Gingerbread Loaf with an Olive Oil Glaze](http://www.thelemonapron.com/pumpkin-gingerbread-loaf-with-an-olive-oil-glaze/)**.  From **The Lemon Apron**.

  • Gingerbread Hot Chocolate

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Gingerbread Hot Chocolate](http://www.frugalmomeh.com/2015/01/gingerbread-hot-chocolate-tkeveryday.html)**. From **Frugal Mom Eh!**

  • Vegan Gingerbread Oatmeal

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Start your day off with this hearty **[Vegan Gingerbread Oatmeal](http://www.radiantrachels.com/vegan-gingerbread-oatmeal/)**.  From **Radiant Rachels**.

  • Gingerbread French Toast

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Gingerbread French Toast with Cranberries and White Chocolate](http://www.mykitchenlove.com/gingerbread-french-toast-with-cranberries-and-white-chocolate/)**.  From **My Kitchen Love**.

  • Vegan Gingerbread Cupcakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Vegan Gingerbread Cupcakes. From It Doesn't Taste Like Chicken.

  • No Bake Chocolate Dipped Gingerbread Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[No Bake Chocolate Dipped Gingerbread Cookies](http://www.spiceandsprout.com/recipe-blog/2015/12/25/no-bake-chocolate-dipped-gingerbread-cookies)** from** Spice and Sprout**.

  • Gingerbread Truffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Gingerbread Truffles](http://www.imagelicious.com/blog/gingerbread-truffles)** from **Imagelicious**.

  • Honey Persimmon Gingerbread Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Honey Persimmon Gingerbread Cake](http://yummyworkshop.com/2015/12/07/honey-persimmon-gingerbread-cake/)** from **Yummy Workshop**.

  • Gingerbread Autumn Leave (Gluten Free)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Gingerbread Autumn Leaves](http://www.saltandserenity.com/2016/11/gingerbread-autumn-leaves-gluten-free/)** from **Salt & Serenity.**

  • Gingerbread Latte Pie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Gingerbread Latte Pie](http://mdivadomestica.com/2016/11/gingerbread-latte-pie/)**.  From **Mdivadomestica**.

More Gingerbread Recipes To Try

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend’s gingerbread recipe roundup.

If you’re an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you’re signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don’t receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY

, , , ,

One Response to 40 Plus Creative Gingerbread Recipes

  1. Regina November 25, 2016 at 3:10 pm #

    I love all things gingerbread! What a fantastic collection of recipes. Thanks for including mine

Leave a Reply

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY