Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. Energy Balls are a perfect little snack to power you through the day - here's 10 of our favourite Energy Ball recipes.

10 Energy Ball Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

Energy balls are usually very quick and very easy to make and full of healthy ingredients.  Dates and nut butters are usually the backbone and they're often sweetened with natural sweeteners as opposed to refined sugar.  Throw in things like coconut, chia seeds, hemp seeds and flax and just one or two will power you through the slow hours of the afternoon.  Here's 10 of our favourite energy ball recipes from FBC Members:

10 Energy Ball Snack Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Dark Chocolate Raspberry Energy Bites

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Pair deep dark chocolate with the contrast of sweet raspberries in these **[Dark Chocolate Raspberry Energy Bites](http://justinecelina.com/dark-chocolate-raspberry-energy-bites/)** from **Justine Celina**.

  • Ginger Energy Bites

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Fresh ginger adds some extra zip to these **[Ginger Energy Bites](http://kokoskitchen.com/headline/ginger-energy-bites/)** from **Koko's Kitchen**.

  • Mint Chocolate Truffle Larabar Bites

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Chewy mint brownies - except healthy and made into **[Mint Chocolate Truffle Larabar Bites](http://avirtualvegan.com/mint-chocolate-truffle-larabar-bites/)** from **A Virtual Vegan**.

  • Orange Chocolate Hemp Bites

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Hemp seeds are perfect for rolling these **[Orange Chocolate Hemp Bites](http://www.frompastatopaleo.com/from-pasta-to-paleo/2014/05/06/orange-chocolate-hemp-bites)** in to finish them off.  From **Pasta to Paleo**.

  • Blueberry Coconut Bliss Balls

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A quick treat ready in just minutes - try these **[Blueberry Coconut Bliss Balls](http://www.unconventionalbaker.com/recipes/blueberry-coconut-bliss-balls-recipe/)** from **Unconventional Baker**.

  • No Bake Nutella Balls

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Don't be fooled by the Nutella - these little **[No Bake Nutella Bites](https://tinysweettooth.com/2016/09/08/no-bake-nutella-bites/)** are packed with chia seeds, flax seed and other good things! From **Tiny Sweet Tooth**.

  • Carrot Cake Energy Balls

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    An easy post workout snack with the taste of carrot cake! **[Carrot Cake Energy Bites](http://kleankuisine.com/2016/05/carrot-cake-energy-balls/)** from **Klean Kuisine**.

  • Chocolate Peanut Butter Energy Bites

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Peanut Butter is a staple ingredient in many energy ball recipes but pair it with chocolate and you have a perfect duo.  **[Chocolate Peanut Butter Energy Bites](http://www.fridaycakenight.com/2014/11/chocolate-peanut-butter-energy-bites/)** from **Friday is Cake Night**.

  • Raw Pecan Caramel Chocolate Truffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A hint of caramel makes these **[Raw Pecan Caramel Chocolate Truffle Energy Bites](http://www.occasionallyeggs.com/2014/12/raw-pecan-caramel-chocolate-truffles.html)** from **Occasionally Eggs** hard to resist.

  • Tropical Mango Coconut Energy Balls

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Mango adds an extra bit of tropical flair to these **[Tropical Mango Coconut Energy Balls](http://chelseashealthykitchen.com/2016/04/07/tropical-mango-coconut-energy-balls/)** from **Chelsea's Healthy Kitchen**.

RELATED:  25 Homemade Salad Dressings

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's energy ball recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum or keep an eye out for your monthly members only newsletter.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

Looking for More Recipe Ideas?

get peachy!
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , ,



Thanks for the list of energy balls. Very informative indeed. Energy balls made from the sesame seeds and sugar syrup is very healthy. Try it out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *