Top

Hit Refresh With 34 Green Recipes Ideas!

Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  This year, Pantone’s colour of the year is Greenery so we’re going all in and celebrating green food!

 

34 Refreshingly Green Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada


When the Going Gets Green! Fresh Green Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Green Pizza with Herbed Vegan Cashew Cheese

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Go green with a **[Green Pizza with Herbed Vegan Cashew Cheese](https://thestingyvegan.com/green-pizza-herbed-vegan-cashew-cheese/)**.  From **The Stingy Vegan**.

  • Pea Pesto Orecchiette

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Pretty **[Pea Pesto Orecchiette](https://dishnthekitchen.wordpress.com/2016/06/21/summer-pea-pesto-orecchiette/)** brings spring to your dinner table.  From **Dish 'n' the Kitchen**.  

  • Matcha Cupcakes with Green Tea Cream Cheese Frosting

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Delicately flavoured **[Matcha Cupcakes with Green Tea Cream Cheese Frosting](https://ilonaspassion.com/matcha-cupcakes-with-green-tea-cream-cheese-frosting/)**.  From **Ilona's Passion**.

  • Green Tea Ice Cream

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A sweet green treat – **[Green Tea Ice Cream](https://everydayonoccasion.wordpress.com/2016/07/13/green-tea-%EF%BB%BFice-cream/)**.  From **Everyday on Occasion**.

  • Collard Green Chips

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    For an alternative to kale chips, try **[Collard Green Chips](http://thecookiewriter.com/collard-green-chips/)**! From **The Cookie Writer**.

  • "Goes With Everything" Green Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    The perfect condiment to have in your fridge at all times: **[Goes With Everything Green Sauce](https://coniferesetfeuillus.com/2016/09/11/goes-with-everything-green-sauce/)**.  From **Conifères & Feuillus**.

  • Matcha Buns

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Rustic **[Matcha Bun](http://ohsweetday.com/2017/01/matcha-buns.html)**s, perfect for brunch, lunch or a tea break. From **Oh Sweet Day.**

  • Slow Cooker Miso Ramen with Broccoli Rabe & Zucchini Noodles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A bowl of green – comforting **[Slow Cooker Miso Ramen with Broccoli Rabe & Zucchini Noodles](http://yummybeet.com/slow-cooker-miso-ramen-broccoli-rabe-zucchini-noodles/)**.  From **Yummy Beet**.

  • Creamless Cream of Asparagus Soup

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Stay warm with this creamy(less) **[Cream of Asparagus Soup](http://www.aheadofthyme.com/2016/03/creamless-cream-of-asparagus-soup/)**.  From **Ahead of Thyme**.

  • Chewy Chocolate Mint Chip Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Perfect for a St. Patrick's Day treat or for an everyday coffee break: **[Chewy Chocolate Mint Chip Cookies](http://bakeeatrepeat.ca/chewy-chocolate-mint-chip-cookies-recipe/)**.  From **Bake. Eat. Repeat**.

More Green Recipes

Click on the photos to be taken to the recipe.

Recommended Reading:  10 Dishes Perfect for An Elegant Brunch

 

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this week’s go green roundup!

If you’re an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you’re signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don’t receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

More Recipe Ideas

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

, ,

One Response to Hit Refresh With 34 Green Recipes Ideas!

  1. Ben @ Groceries Discount April 29, 2017 at 5:22 pm #

    Looks healthy

Leave a Reply

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST