Nothing feels more relaxed and leisurely than a lazy Sunday brunch. Every week we share great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers across the web and this week we've brought together 10 elegant dishes that are perfect for a weekend brunch (and most of them are pretty easy to pull together too!).

10 Elegant Brunch Recipe Ideas | Food Bloggers of Canada

Brunch is the perfect way to celebrate spring, engagements, Mother's Day, graduation, any special occasion or, the fact that it's simply the weekend.  Whether it's casual or extra special,  brunch is one meal that can easily be adapted to make the most of fresh, local and seasonal ingredients.  Today we're celebrating with 10 elegant brunch recipes perfect for making a special day.

10 Dishes For an Elegant Mother's Day Brunch

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Grilled Pineapple Strawberry Sangria

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Start brunch off with a delightful **[Grilled Pineapple Strawberry Sangria](https://www.flavourandsavour.com/grilled-pineapple-strawberry-sangria/)**.  From **Flavour and Savour**.

  • Honey Infused Labneh with Berries

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This delicate pretty **[Honey Infused Labneh with Berries](https://coniferesetfeuillus.com/2016/06/14/labneh-and-lilacs/)** will bring spring right to brunch.  From **Coniferes et Feuillus**.

  • Asparagus & Rapini Frittata

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Make the most of the first local spring asparagus with an **[Asparagus & Rapini Frittata](http://lesswithbread.me/asparagus-rapini-frittata/)**.  From **Less With Bread**.

  • Chanterelle Hazelnut Tart

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Evoke the flavours of spring with this nutty, earthy **[Chanterelle Hazelnut Tart](http://kitchenuncorked.com/2017/04/26/chanterelle-hazelnut-tart/)**.  From **Kitchen Uncorked**.

  • Strawberry Cream Cheese Stuffed French Toast

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Brunch is not brunch unless there's French Toast on the menu.  Make it decadent with **[Strawberry Cream Cheese Stuffed French Toast](https://theunlikelybaker.com/strawberry-cream-cheese-stuffed-french-toast/)**.  From **The Unlikely Baker**.

  • Egg Boats

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Get creative with these easy **[Egg Boats](http://foodmamma.com/2012/05/egg-boats/)** that can be sliced up and shared.  From **Food Mamma**.

  • Cheddar & Sage Scones With Whipped Honey Butter

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A different take on scones with clotted cream - instead try a savoury **[Cheddar and Sage Scone with Whipped Honey Butter](http://www.rhubarbandcod.com/cheddar-sage-scones-whipped-honey-butter/)**.  From **Rhubarb and Cod**.

  • Lemon Raspberry Sweet Rolls

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Sweets for the sweetest women in our lives - **[Lemon Raspberry Sweet Rolls](http://bakeeatrepeat.ca/lemon-raspberry-sweet-rolls-recipe/)**.  From **Bake Eat Repeat**.

  • Poached Eggs with Spring Fava Beans, Kale & Sweet Potato

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Don't be afraid to add a big splash of colour to brunch with **[Poached Eggs, Spring Fava Beans, Kale, and Sweet Potato on Olive Bread](http://sheeats.ca/2015/05/vegetarian-breakfast-spring-fava-beans-kale-sweet-potato-on-olive-bread/)**.  From **She Eats**.

  • Smoked Salmon Croissant Strata

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Smoked salmon is almost synonymous with brunch.  Try it in this beautiful **[Smoked Salmon Croissant Strata](http://www.imagelicious.com/blog/smoked-salmon-croissant-strata)**.  From **Imagelicious**.

RELATED:  Food Styling: Styling Cakes For the Camera

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in our brunch recipe roundup!

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

More Reading

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink

Tags: , , , ,

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *