Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. Today it's the glorious burger - there are so many options!

BURGER collage

Burgers are the ultimate summer grilling, party food.  They're portable, infinitely diverse, BBQ guests can customize their own and... they work for any diet!  One tip we've learned with this roundup is the extra juiciness you can give to a beef burger by mixing it with ground pork.  So get creative, add some international flair to your seasoning, go to town with toppings and enjoy burger night!

Straight to Burger Heaven!

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • The Triple Flavour Three Meat Burger

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Let's kick things of with a bang with the **[Triple Flavour Three Meat Burger](http://perfectpiesandpastry.com/three-meat-homemade-hamburgers/)**: beef, pork and turkey.  Triple the flavour and perfect juicy tenderness! From **Perfect Pie & Pastry.**

  • Pork Teriyaki Peanut Butter Burger

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This**[ Pork Teriyaki Peanut Butter Burger](http://www.rhubarbandcod.com/pork-teriyaki-peanut-butter-burgers/)** has all the flavours! Think peanut satay sauce, pork teriyaki and then add in some pickled pineapple and purple cabbage slaw and a little avocado and voila, you have a burger of epic deliciousness! From **Rhubarb and Cod**.

  • The "Make It Your Own" Burger

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A burger is only as good as its patty and this **[Make It Your Own Burger recipe](https://urbnspice.com/my-recipes/make-it-your-own-burger/)** is a great standard burger patty recipe, combining beef with pork for a little extra flavour and juiciness that you don't get with an all beef burger.  And it lets everyone dress it exactly how they like! From **UrbnSpice**.

  • An Unapologetic Turkey Burger

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This is no boring turkey burger.  This **[Unapologetic Turkey Burger](http://www.saltandserenity.com/2014/06/an-unapologetic-turkey-burger/)** is spiced with cumin and chipotle and topped with caramelized onions and the drippy lushness of a fried egg with a soft yoke.  You'll be a believer! From **Salt & Serenity**.

  • The Taco Chicken Burger

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Who doesn't love a good taco? Now imagine it in burger form and you have the **[Taco Chicken Burger](http://www.simplystacie.net/2017/02/taco-chicken-burgers/)**. Topped with all your taco favourites like cheese, sour cream, guacamole, fresh crips lettuce, juicy tomato and pickled jalapeños this taco seasoned chicken patty might just be easier to eat than an actual taco... or maybe not! A ten napkin burger for sure! From **Simply Stacie**.

  • Mexican Chipotle Veggie Burgers with Adobo Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Sticking with the Mexican theme but this time, we're going vegan! **[Mexican Chipotle Veggie Burgers with Adobo Sauce](https://avirtualvegan.com/mexican-burgers-adobo-sauce/)** are made with beans, rice and walnuts and cumin for some spicy flavouring.  Add on that Adobo Sauce for some extra zippity zing! From **A Virtual Vegan**.

  • Grilled Asian Tuna Burgers

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Don't forget your ocean proteins - top these Grilled Asian Tuna Burgers with some Wasabi Mayo for a little extra zing in your burger! From Bite Me More.

  • Moroccan Spiced Lamb Burgers

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    We're all over the map with these burgers - literally! Now we head to Morocco for **[Moroccan Spiced Lamb Burgers](http://www.celebrationgeneration.com/blog/2016/01/07/moroccan-spiced-lamb-burgers-with-pea-hummus-goat-cheese-and-beets/)** topped with pea hummus, goat cheese and beets! From **Celebration Generation**.

  • The 10 Finger Burger

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    We always rate our burgers by how many napkins you need to eat one successfully but we like this finger method too!  You won't be reading a book while you eat this **[10 Finger Burger stuffed with feta and mushrooms](http://www.chewsandbrews.ca/10-finger-burger/)** and topped with a homemade Aioli! From **Chews and Brews**.

  • The Ultimate Crab Cake Burger

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    You can top these **[Ultimate Crab Cake Burgers](http://mdivadomestica.com/2017/06/ultimate-crab-cake-burger/)** with a double chive pesto that's mixed with mayo to create a delicious aioli that will bring out all that succulent crab flavour! From **MDIVADOMESTICA**.

RELATED:  11 Wild Rice Recipes You'll Fall For

More Burger Recipes

Click on the photos to be taken to the recipes.

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in our burger recipe roundup!

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

More Recipe Ideas

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *