Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. Today it's a spring, summer and winter favourite flavour: mint!

30 Ways to Use Mint | Food Bloggers of Canada

Mint is a classic flavour that pops up in everything from sweets to drinks to savoury dishes.  Virtually every cuisine finds a way to use mint - and no wonder.  It's so easy to grow your own, find it at any grocery store or spot it at the farmers market.

It's especially refreshing in summer cocktails but adds some festiveness to hot chocolate and winter holiday desserts.  It's truly a flavour for all seasons and climates!

Get Minty Fresh with Fresh Mint Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Cucumber Mint Gazpacho

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A twist on traditional tomato-y Gazpacho, **[Cucumber Mint Gazpacho](https://thefoodolic.com/2016/08/09/cucumber-mint-gazpacho/)** just screams cool and refreshing! From **The FoodOlic.**

  • Raw Vegan Noodle Salad

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A colour explosion is happening with this **[Raw Vegan Noodle Salad with Mint](https://thestingyvegan.com/raw-vegan-noodles/)**.  From **The Stingy Vegan**.

  • Cherry Mint Lemonade

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    The perfect summer refresher: **[Cherry Mint Lemonade](https://ilonaspassion.com/cherry-mint-lemonade/)**.  From **Ilona's Passion**

  • Meyer Lemon Alfajores with Fresh Mint

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Alfajores are a buttery cookie sandwich - try this **[Meyer Lemon Alfajores with Fresh Mint](http://www.rhubarbandcod.com/meyer-lemon-alfajores/)** combo! From **Rhubarb and Cod**.

  • Homemade Mint Extract

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Flavoured extracts can be expensive when you buy them but they're so simple to make at home! Make your very own **[mint extract](http://www.simplystacie.net/2017/01/homemade-mint-extract/)** - it only requires two ingredients! From Simply Stacie.

  • Spring Lamb and Mint Ravioli

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Lamb with mint jelly is a classic Sunday roast dinner but why not lighten it up for spring with **[Spring Lamb and Mint Ravioli](http://www.flashfictionkitchen.com/spring-lamb-mint-ravioli/)**? From **Flash Fiction Kitchen**.

  • Golden Beet, Beet Green, Mint & Goat Cheese Frittata

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A perfect brunch recipe: **[Golden Beet, Beet Green, Mint and Goat Cheese Frittata](http://yummybeet.com/golden-beet-beet-green-mint-goat-cheese-frittata/)**.  From **Yummy Beet.**

  • Mint Shortbread with Coffee Glaze

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Mint Shortbread with Coffee Glaze](http://www.sweet-sundays.com/home-main/mint-shortbread-with-coffee-glaze)** is the perfect tea time (or coffee break) treat! From **Sweet Sundays**.

  • Grilled Mahi-Mahi with Mango Mint Salsa

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Combine mango and mint to bring out the flavours of the fish with **[Grilled MahiMahi with Mango Mint Salsa](http://www.chewsandbrews.ca/grilled-mahi-mahi-mango-mint-salsa/)**.  From **Chews & Brews**.

  • Roasted Cauliflower Bites with Mint Dip

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A cool refreshing **Mint Dip** brings out the flavour of **[Roasted Cauliflower Bites](http://www.saltandlavender.com/roasted-cauliflower-bites-mint-dip/)**. From **Salt & Lavender**.

RELATED:  Cookbook Corner: The Preservatory by Lee Murphy

More Mint Recipes

Click on the photos to be taken to the recipes.

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in our mint recipe roundup!

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

More Recipe Ideas

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , ,

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *