Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. This week we share a favourite: ice cream recipes!

48 Ice Cream Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

 

I scream, you scream... we all scream for ice cream! There's something about this frozen treat that brings out the kid in everyone!

For this roundup we included ice cream, gelato and a few vegan ice creams made with nut milks - usually coconut milk.  We came across so many unique flavour combos - even a savoury ice cream and a red wine ice cream.  There really is something for everyone here!

Summer Ice Cream Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • No Churn Neapolitan Ice Cream

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Let's start off with a childhood classic. **[ No Churn Neapolitan Ice Cream](https://bakeeatrepeat.ca/no-churn-neapolitan-ice-cream-recipe/)** can please a crowd with three different flavours up for grabs! From **Bake. Eat. Repeat**.

  • Red Wine Ice Cream

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Here you go - wine and ice cream all in one scoop with **[Red Wine Ice Cream](https://joandsue.blogspot.ca/2013/02/red-wine-ice-cream.html)**.  It's a double threat! From **Jo and Sue**.

  • No Churn Brie Ice Cream with Roasted Strawberries

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Cheese in ice cream may be our version of food heaven.  **[No Churn Brie Ice Cream with Roasted Strawberries](http://www.culinary-cool.com/no-churn-brie-ice-cream-with-roasted-strawberries/)** has us smitten.  From **Culinary Cool**.

  • Orange Cardamom Chocolate No Churn Ice Cream

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Cardamom is a very underrated spice and adding it to this **[Orange Cardamom Chocolate No Churn Ice Cream](http://www.chewsandbrews.ca/orange-cardamom-chocolate-no-churn-ice-cream/)** will create a beautiful flavour combo.  From **Chews and Brews**.

  • Oh Henry Bar Ice Cream (Vegan)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    You can make a delicious creamy vegan ice cream with coconut milk and this one tips the decadence scales with home made O'Henry Bars added in for **[Oh Henry Bar Ice Cream](https://whatsheate.com/2016/11/12/ohenry-bar-ice-cream-vegan/)**! From **What She Ate**.

  • Dark Chocolate Bourbon Cherry Ice Cream

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    There's a triple threat here: **[Dark Chocolate, Bourbon Cherry Ice Cream](http://ohsweetday.com/2014/07/dark-chocolate-chip-bourbon-cherry-ice-cream.html)**.  Eat it in a swing on the front porch with a glass of sweet iced tea while waving to your neighbours (careful though - they may want to come over and share!).  From **Oh Sweet Day**.

  • Salted Butter Caramel Ice Cream

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    If you love salted caramel... (and let's be honest... who doesn't) then you need to try this **[Salted Butter Caramel Ice Cream](http://foodnouveau.com/recipes/desserts/frozen/salted-butter-caramel-ice-cream/)**.  We mentioned caramel, right? From **Food Nouveau.**

  • Fully Loaded Chocolate Ice Cream

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    When you say something is fully loaded, it better be fully loaded.  And with walnuts, Skor bits, chocolate chunks and marshmallow fluff this **[Fully Loaded Chocolate Ice Cream](http://www.thegreybell.com/fully-loaded-chocolate-ice-cream/)** delivers.  From **The Grey Bell**.

  • Lemony Lemon Curd Poppyseed Ice Cream

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    There is something so refreshing about lemon that makes even the most decadent dessert seem light and airy.  **[Lemony Lemon Curd Poppyseed Ice Cream](http://thelemonapron.com/lemony-lemon-curd-poppyseed-ice-cream/)** will make any lemon lovers happy! From **The Lemon Apron**.

  • Anchovy Ice Cream on Grilled Caesar Salad

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    We had to go with a savoury ice cream because this one is just so unique! **[Anchovy Ice Cream on Grilled Caesar Salad](http://cultureatz.com/anchovy-ice-cream-grilled-caesar-salad/?doing_wp_cron=1501274408.2888870239257812500000)**.  Now that's a different type of Caesar dressing! From **CulturEatz**.

RELATED:  Featured Member: Pups With Chopsticks

More Ice Cream Recipes

Click on the images for the recipes!

 

 

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , ,

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *