Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  This week we aim to make your weekdays easier with freezer friendly meal ideas!

23 Freezer Friendly Meal Ideas | Food Bloggers of Canada

When you're in too much of a rush to be bothered with breakfast or too tired to want to this about cooking dinner, freezer friendly meal ideas can save the day, save you from spending money on takeout and make sure you still manage a healthy diet when life is crazy.  Here are 23 easy, freezer friendly meal that will save your evening (or morning).

Easy Freezer Friendly Meals

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Baked Tortellini & Broccoli with Creamy Cauliflower Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This **[Baked Tortellini & Broccoli with Creamy Cauliflower](http://leelalicious.com/baked-tortellini-broccoli-with-creamy-cauliflower-sauce/)** is a great freezer friendly recipe to start with - and it can be made dairy free if need be! From **Leelalicious**.

  • Baked Breakfast Egg Cups

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Baked Breakfast Egg Cups](http://thefoodblog.net/baked-breakfast-egg-cups/)** make for a quick and healthy breakfast when you're in a morning rush.  From **The Food Blog**.

  • Turkey Meatballs

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Pop **[Turkey Meatballs](http://foodnouveau.com/recipes/mains/meat/turkey-meatballs/)** in the freezer and you'll have a ready to go ingredient at a moment's notice.  From **Food Nouveau**.

  • Batch Prep and Freeze Cauliflower Rice

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Get a jump on your week by batch prepping and freezing **[Cauliflower Rice](http://woodcuttersplate.com/the-best-way-to-batch-prep-cauliflower-rice/)**.  From **Woodcutter's Plate**.

  • Meatball Souvlaki

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    All you need is the fresh veggies on hand to make this [**Meatball Souvlaki** ](http://bakeeatrepeat.ca/meatball-souvlaki-recipe/)with meatballs from the freezer! From **Bake Eat Repeat**.

  • Oven Roasted Tomato Soup

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Soups are a perfect dish for batch cooking and freezing - like this **[Oven Roasted Tomato Soup](http://www.earthfoodandfire.com/oven-roasted-tomato-soup/)**.  From **Earth Food and Fire**.

  • Sweet Potato Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Freeze these **[Sweet Potato Waffles](http://www.gettystewart.com/sweet-potato-waffles-using-leftovers-deliciously/)** and you'll always have waffles ready for breakfast (or dinner!).  From **Getty Stewart.**

  • Slow Cooker Pork Carnitas (Tacos)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    The trick to a quick weeknight meal is having a few meal bases in your freezer and supplementing them with fresh produce.  Like S**[low Cooker Pork Carnitas](https://kitchendivas.com/slow-cooker-pork-carnitas-mexican-tacos/)** (Tacos).  From **Kitchen Divas**.

  • Skinny Purple Egg Rolls

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    These **[Skinny Purple Egg Rolls](https://thefoodolic.com/2017/02/21/skinny-purple-egg-rolls/)** are a vibrant, healthy take on takeout egg rolls.  From **The Foodolic**.

  • Healthy Greek Pasta Toss

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Quick to make this **[Healthy Greek Pasta Toss](https://foodmeanderings.com/2017/01/01/healthy-greek-pasta/)** will freeze up nicely for future weeknight dinners.  From Food Meanderings.

RELATED:  Home Brewing Essentials: Brewing Terminology

More Freezer Friendly Meals

Click on the images to go to the recipe!

 

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's freezer friendly meal roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

More Recipe Ideas

Watermelon Smile!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink

Tags: , , ,

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *