Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. Biscotti is a classic Italian cookie and this week we're featuring some of our favourite FBC Member Biscotti recipes.

Over 30 Of Our Best Biscotti Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

 

Biscotti is a "twice baked" Italian cookie - usually almond flavoured - that's perfect year round for dunking in your coffee or tea.  And with over 30 biscotti recipes for you to try, there's lots of opportunity for variety with your afternoon coffee break.

Biscotti can also easily be made into a festive holiday cookie for your sweet table or your holiday cookie swap. Simply mixing up your "add in" ingredients with cranberries or different nuts or adding a drizzle of chocolate or Christmas-y red or green icing can make this classic cookie a holiday favourite.  Here are some great ideas to try!

Bits of Biscotti - 11 Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Simple Classic Italian Honey Almond Cocoa Biscotti

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Who better to kick of a biscotti round up than Maria at **She Loves Biscotti** with her **[Simple Classic Italian Honey Almond Cocoa Biscotti](http://www.shelovesbiscotti.com/simple-classic-italian-honey-almond-cocoa-biscotti/)**!

  • Espresso Nutella and Hazelnut Biscotti

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Angela and Anna at **Nonna's Way** are so in love with Italian cookies, they've written a whole book about them! Here's their **[Espresso Nutella and Hazelnut Biscotti](http://nonnasway.com/espresso-nutella-and-hazelnut-biscotti/)**.

  • Black Pepper and Rosemary Biscotti

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Fresh cracked black pepper, fresh rosemary and grated parmesan make this **[Black Pepper and Rosemary Biscotti](http://www.baconismagic.ca/food/biscotti-recipe/)** and delicious savoury take on biscotti.  From **Bacon is Magic**.

  • Classic Almond Biscotti

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Nadia from **Mangia Bedda** shares here **[Classic Almond Biscotti](http://www.mangiabedda.com/classic-almond-biscotti-variations/)** recipe along with two variations you can try!

  • Cookie Butter Hazelnut Chocolate Chunk Biscotti

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Butter made from cookies...you know that will make something delicious - like these **[Cookie Butter Hazelnut Chocolate Chunk Biscotti](http://www.saltandserenity.com/2015/02/cookie-butter-hazelnut-chocolate-chunk-biscotti/)** from **Salt & Serenity**.

  • White Chocolate Pumpkin Pie Biscotti

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    All the flavours of fall and winter are in these **[White Chocolate Pumpkin Pie Biscotti](http://www.thepretendbaker.com/white-chocolate-pumpkin-pie-biscotti/)** from **The Pretend Baker**.

  • Gingerbread Skor Biscotti

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Hilary at **Cocoa Bean the Vegetable** combined classic gingerbread flavours with Skor toffee bits to make these **[Gingerbread Skor Biscotti](http://cocoabeanthevegetable.com/gingerbread-skor-biscotti/)**.

  • Cherry Almond Biscotti (Gluten-Free, Vegan & Paleo)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    If you want a gluten-free version of biscotti, look no further than **Unconventional Baker** for this **[Cherry Almond Biscotti](http://www.unconventionalbaker.com/recipes/gluten-free-vegan-and-paleo-cherry-almond-biscotti/)** that's also vegan and paleo friendly.

  • Pink Peppercorn Cherry Biscotti

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Add a little zip to your biscotti with pepper - like these **[Pink Peppercorn Cherry Biscotti](http://www.compelledtocook.com/project/pink-peppercorn-cherry-biscotti/)** from **Compelled to Cook**.

  • Cranberry Orange and Chocolate Biscotti

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Holiday flavours fill this **[Cranberry Orange and Chocolate Biscotti](http://sweetrevelations.net/2015/09/13/cranberry-orange-and-chocolate-biscotti/)** from Renee at **Sweet Revelations**.

  • Lemon Poppyseed Biscotti

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    The light, bright flavour of lemon makes this **[Lemon Poppyseed Biscotti](http://satoridesignforliving.com/2014/03/lemon-poppyseed-biscotti-microplane-giveaway/)** a perfect pairing for a cup of tea. From **Satori Design for Living**.

RELATED:  Lighten Up: 15 MORE Salad Recipes to Lighten Up January

 

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's biscotti recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum or keep an eye out for your monthly members only newsletter.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

Looking for More Recipe Ideas?

SaveSave

 










  GET YOUR FREE NATURAL SWEETENER SUBSTITUTION GUIDE  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *