Top

An Apple A Day – Over 60 Apple Recipe Ideas

Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. This week, it’s all about the apple – we have so many apple recipes that the doctor will leave you alone for months! 

Over 60 Apple Recipe Ideas | Food Bloggers of Canada

Apples are one of nature’s best creations.  Nothing beats biting into a crisp, fresh apple.  They’re one of the easiest, healthiest snacks you can grab and they’re perfectly portable.  And, they shine in sweet and savoury dishes alike.  We’ve gathered over 60 great apple recipe ideas from Canadian food bloggers.  There’s something for every tastebud!

Before you get started baking though, we suggest checking out this article from Chef Heidi Fink on The Best Apple Varieties for Pies!


An Apple A Day! 20 Apple Recipe Ideas

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Apple Praline Pie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Apple Praline Pie](http://www.thebewitchinkitchen.com/apple-praline-pie/) from **Bewitchin' Kitchen**

  • Slow Cooker Apple Rosemary Pork Roast

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Slow Cooker Apple Rosemary Pork Roast](http://pureandsimplenourishment.blogspot.ca/2014/12/slow-cooker-apple-rosemary-pork-roast.html)** from **Pure & Simple Nourishment**

  • Gluten Free Caramel Apple Cheesecake Bars

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Gluten Free Caramel Apple Cheesecake Bars](http://www.faithfullyglutenfree.com/2014/10/gluten-free-caramel-apple-cheesecake-bars.html)** from **Faithfully Gluten Free**.

  • Lemon Yogurt Apple Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lemon Yogurt Apple Cake](http://ohsweetday.com/2014/11/lemon-yogurt-apple-cake.html)** from **Oh Sweet Day.**

  • Apple Gouda Quesadillas

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Apple Gouda Quesadillas](http://www.talesofarantingginger.com/2014/10/apple-gouda-quesadilla-recipe.html)** from **Tales of a Ranting Ginger.**

  • Homestyle Vegan Apple Crisp

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Homestyle Vegan Apple Crisp](http://www.cupcakesandkale.ca/homestyle-vegan-apple-crisp/)** from **Cupcakes and Kale**.

  • Apple Parsnip Chicken Bake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Apple Parsnip Chicken Bake](http://ahealthystory.com/apple-parsnip-chicken-bake/)** from **A Healthy Story**.

  • Baked Apple Chips

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Baked Apple Chips](http://www.theendlessmeal.com/baked-apple-chips/)** from **The Endless Meal**.

  • Apple Cinnamon Whiskey Sour

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Apple Cinnamon Whiskey Sour](http://sheeats.ca/2014/11/holiday-cocktail-cinnamon-apple-whiskey-sour/)** from **She Eats**.

  • Baked Apple French Toast

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Baked Apple French Toast](http://www.livinglou.com/2015/09/baked-apple-french-toast.html)** from **Living Lou**.

  • Apple Oat Greek Yogurt Muffins

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Apple Oat Greek Yogurt Muffins](http://www.runningwithspoons.com/2015/01/21/apple-oat-greek-yogurt-muffins/)** from **Running With Spoons**.

  • Apple Cinnamon Sweet Rolls

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Apple Cinnamon Sweet Rolls](http://bakeeatrepeat.ca/apple-cinnamon-sweet-rolls-recipe/)** from **Bake Eat Repeat.**

  • Apple Crisp Cookie Cups

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Apple Crisp Cookie Cups](http://livforcake.com/2016/04/apple-crisp-cookie-cups.html)** from **Liv For Cake**.

  • Apple Onion Roasted Sweet and Savoury Chicken

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Apple Onion Roasted Sweet and Savoury Chicken](http://jitterycook.com/2014/10/10/apple-onion-roasted-chicken-sweet-and-savoury/)** from **Jittery Cook**.

  • Apple Pie Puff Pastry

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Apple Pie Puff Pastry](http://www.torviewtoronto.com/2010/12/apple-pie-puff-pastry.html)** from** Torview.**

  • Beet Cheddar Apple Tart

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Beet Cheddar Apple Tart](http://clockwatchingtart.blogspot.ca/2014/09/tart-of-month-beet-cheddar-and-apple.html)** from **Clockwatching Tart**.

  • Grilled Sugar Pie Pumpkin and Green Apple Salad

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Grilled Sugar Pie Pumpkin and Green Apple Salad with Yogurt Pesto](http://hand-meyd.com/grilled-sugar-pie-pumpkin-and-green-apple-salad-with-yogurt-pesto/)** from **Hand Meyd**.

  • Slow Cooker Applesauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Slow Cooker Applesauce](http://www.artandthekitchen.com/slow-cooker-applesauce/)** from** Art and the Kitchen**.

  • Easy Apple Cinnamon Pie Bars

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Easy Apple Cinnamon Pie Bars](http://noshingwiththenolands.com/easy-apple-cinnamon-pie-bars/)** from **Noshing with the Nolands**.

  • Cinnamon Apple Oatmeal

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cinnamon Apple Oatmeal](http://www.alishaenid.com/2014/11/04/cinnamon-apple-oatmeal/)** from **Alisha Enid**.

Even More Apple Recipe Ideas

For the Apple Pie & Tart Lovers:

Recommended Reading:  10 Hearty Sandwich Ideas for Father's Day

Apple Crisps, Crumbles & Puddings

Apple Cookies, Cakes and Muffins

Apple Breakfast Recipes

Apple Savoury Mains and Salads

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend’s apple recipe roundup.

If you’re an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY

, , ,

One Response to An Apple A Day – Over 60 Apple Recipe Ideas

  1. PieTurtle December 19, 2016 at 10:06 pm #

    So many delicious apple recipes! Bewitchin’ Kitchen’s Apple Praline Pie, yum yum yum!

Leave a Reply

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY