Whether it's Father’s Day, Grey Cup party recipes, or backyard BBQs we've got lots of great recipe ideas just for dads (or anyone who just loves food! Dad will love these hearty sandwiches, ideas for cooking with beer, and brunch! Today we're featuring a perennial favourite for dads and pretty much everyone else:  Wings! While most of the recipes in this roundup feature the traditional chicken wing there is a very clever vegetarian option as well!

10 Sticky Chicken Wing Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

So here are 10 great sticky and tasty wing recipes from talented food bloggers across Canada!

10 Finger Lickin Good Chicken Wing Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

10 chicken wing recipes that will be messy, sticky and oh so delicious just in time for Father's Day from food bloggers across Canada

  • Crispy Baked Chicken Wings with Celery & Blue Cheese Dip and Bacon.

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Crispy baked chicken wings with celery and blue cheese dip](http://younextyear.com/crispy-baked-chicken-wings-celery-blue-cheese-bacon-bourbon/)** served with bacon from Dorothy at A Healthier You Next Year

  • Crockpot Chicken Wings

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Super Easy Crockpot Chicken Wings](http://joandsue.blogspot.ca/2014/08/so-easy-crockpot-chicken.html)** from **Jo & Sue**

  • Peach Chili Chicken Wings

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Peach Chili Chicken Wings](http://theprimaldesire.com/peach-chili-chicken-wings/)** from Holley and Raj at **The Primal Desire**

  • Cauliflower Buffalo Wings

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cauliflower Buffalo Wings](http://www.hotforfoodblog.com/recipes/2014/2/11/cauliflower-buffalo-wings)** are a bit of a twist on traditional wings from **Hot For Food**

  • Maple Syrup Chipotle Wings

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Maple Syrup Chipotle Wings](http://noshingwiththenolands.com/maple-syrup-chipotle-wings-maple-syrup-bacon-pecans-pureinfused/)** from Tara at **Noshing with the Nolands**

  • Salted Coffee Crusted Wings

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Salted Coffee Crusted Wings](http://www.foodwellsaid.com/2014/02/salted-coffee-crusted-wings.html)** from Lisa at **Food Well Said**

  • Chipotle Strawberry Chicken Wings

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Chipotle Strawberry Chicken Wings](http://theprimaldesire.com/chipotle-strawberry-chicken-wings/)** from **The Primal Desire**

  • Diablo's Torment Wings with Holy Dip

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A fun take on a video game with these **[Diablo's Torment Wings](http://killingthyme.net/2014/05/11/diablos-torment-wings-w-holy-dip/)** from Dana at **Killing Thyme**

  • Teriyaki Chicken Wings

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Teriyaki Chicken Wings](http://oldfatguy.ca/?p=1276)** from David at **Old Fat Guy**

  • Chicken Tikka Wings with Mango Chutney Glaze

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Chicken Tikka Wings with Mango Chutney Glaze and Yogurt Raita](http://www.thetiffinbox.ca/2014/10/chicken-tikka-wings-with-mango-chilli-chutney-glaze-and-yogurt-raita.ht)** from Michelle at **The Tiffin Box**

RELATED:  50 Party Appetizers, Drinks, & Dips For New Year's Entertaining

10 Finger Lickin' Good Chicken Wings | Food Bloggers of Canada

More Great Recipe Ideas for Dads

Watermelon Smile!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *