Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  This week we're starting off our mornings green!  With green smoothies and smoothie bowls (and maybe a bonus shake!)

10 Green Smoothie & Smoothie Bowl Ideas | Food Bloggers of Canada


10 Green Smoothies & Smoothie Bowls (And a Bonus Shake!)

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Tropical Green Smoothie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Add a little tropical flare to your morning with a **[Tropical Green Smoothie](http://smartnutrition.ca/recipes/breakfast/tropical-green-smoothie/)**.  From **Smart Nutrition.**

  • Everyday Green Smoothie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This **[Everyday Green Smoothie](http://www.breakfastfordinner.net/everyday-green-smoothie/)** is made with easy, every day ingredients.  From **Breakfast for Dinner**.

  • Vegan Green Smoothie Bowl

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    If you want to use a spoon instead of a straw, try this vegan **[Green Smoothie Bowl](http://www.radiantrachels.com/green-smoothie-bowl/)**.  From **Radiant Rachels**.

  • Kiwi, Pea and Almond Smoothie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Green smoothies don't have to be spinach or greens based.  Why not try this **[Kiwi, Pea and Almond Green Smoothie](http://www.cookingsutra.com/kiwi-peas-almond-smoothie-df-option/)**.  From **Cooking Sutra**.

  • Apple Ginger Green Smoothie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Add some zing to your morning with a touch of ginger in this **[Apple Ginger Green Smoothie](http://climbeatcyclerepeat.com/sunday-smoothie-week-3/)**.  From Climb Eat Cycle Repeat.

  • Get Your Greens Mint Smoothie Bowl

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    The refreshing hit of mint will make this **[Get Your Greens Mint Smoothie Bowl](http://www.pureandsimplenourishment.com/blog/2016/11/get-your-greens-mint-smoothie-bowl.html)** a morning favourite.  From **Pure & Simple Nourishment**.

  • Green Smoothie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Get your morning greens on with this **[Green Smoothie](https://alushlife.ca/home/a-sugar-detox-and-a-green-smoothie/26/1/2017)**.  From **A Lush Life**.

  • Great Day Smoothie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    When your smoothie is called "**[Great Day Smoothie](https://fuelgoodness.com/2017/02/23/great-day-smoothie/)**", you know your day is going to get off to an awesome start! From **Fuel Goodness**.

  • Mango Spinach Green Smoothie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This naturally sweet **[Mango Spinach Green Smoothie](http://www.savourandshine.com/mango-spinach-green-smoothie/)** is a great way to start your day! From **Savour and Shine**.

  • The Eat Your Greens Smoothie Bowl

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    If you'd rather eat your greens than slurp them, try our **[Eat Your Greens Smoothie Bowl](https://www.foodbloggersofcanada.com/2017/01/the-7-day-smoothie-bowl-challenge-day-1-eat-your-greens/)**!

  • Bonus: Vegan Shamrock Shake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Because sometimes you want something thicker and creamy and colder than a smoothie. With Chocolate.  So a bonus **[Vegan Shamrock Shake](http://www.insightfulbite.com/vegan-shamrock-shake/)**.  From **Insightful Bite**.

RELATED:  FBC Featured Member: An Unconventional Baker

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this week's green smoothie roundup!

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

More Recipe Ideas

get peachy!
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *