Hershey's Chipits are a staple in any baking pantry but if you need a little inspiration on what to make with them then we have got 20 decadent and sweet recipes made with CHIPITS!

20 Recipes Made With Hershey's Chipits | Food Bloggers of Canada

This post is presented by Hershey's Canada.

When Hershey's Canada came to us and said, they were looking for some talented bloggers to create recipes with CHIPITS, we assured them they had come to the right place!

The goal was simple, the bloggers were asked to have a #CHIPITSholiday and get creative in the kitchen. So we're excited to share 20 amazing recipes that cover the spectrum of sweet holiday treats. Peppermint hot chocolate, GIANT cookies, butterscotch s'mores, sweet & salty toffee bark and more, so go check it out!  They're all made with Hershey's Chipits!

It's a CHIPITS Holiday!

By Food Bloggers of Canada

20 decadent recipes with CHIPITS to make this holiday season that much sweeter

  • Sweet and Salty Pretzel-Toffee Bark

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This **[sweet-and-salty treat](http://www.crumbblog.com/2014/12/sweet-salty-pretzel-toffee-bark-chipitsholiday.html)** might look complicated, but it's actually a cinch to make.

  • Peppermint Chocolate Shortbread Bar

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Shortbread and Peppermint CHIPITS are a match made in heaven with these **[Peppermint Chocolate Shortbread Bars](http://www.soberjulie.com/2014/12/peppermint-chocolate-shortbread-bar-perfect-christmas-cookie-exchange-chipitsholiday/)**.

  • Flourless Double Chocolate Brownies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    These **[flourless double chocolate brownies](http://www.runningwithspoons.com/2014/12/12/flourless-double-chocolate-brownies/)** are naturally gluten-free and made without beans, avocado, dates, or any other alternative ingredients. Just a double shot of chocolatey goodness!

  • Toffee Chocolate Coconut Snowflake Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    If only all snowflakes came in CHIPITS form with chocolate chipts, SKOR and coconut! Instead we'll take these **[Toffee Chocolate Coconut Snowflake Cookies](http://www.kitchenhealssoul.com/2014/12/15/toffee-chocolate-coconut-snowflake-cookies/html)**.

  • Gingerbread Skor Biscotti

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Gingerbread has the winter holiday season written all over it with the warm spices and sugar. Try these **[Gingerbread Skor Biscotti](http://www.cocoabeanthevegetable.com/2014/12/gingerbread-skor-biscotti.html)**.

  • Double Chocolate Caramel Cookie Cups

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Double Chocolate Caramel Cookie Cups](http://www.thereciperebel.com/double-chocolate-caramel-cookie-cups/)** stuffed with caramel, topped with a chocolate truffle and Skor CHIPITS!

  • Chestnut Praline White Chocolate Brownies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This holiday season, white chocolate is making a statement with these fudgy **[Chestnut Praline White Chocolate Brownies](https://www.culinary-cool.com/chestnut-praline-white-chocolate-brownies-a-chipits-giveaway/)**.

  • White Chocolate & Cranberry Shortbread Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[White Chocolate & Cranberry Shortbread Cookies](http://www.frugalmomeh.com/2014/12/white-chocolate-cranberry-shortbread-chipitsholiday.html)** – perfect for your Christmas cookie plate!.  

  • Chocolate Caramel Lava Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lava cookies](http://www.fridaycakenight.com/2014/12/lava-cookies/)** are flowing with chocolate and caramel. Made even better with the addition of ice cream and chocolate sauce.

  • Gluten-Free Holiday Chipits Brownies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    These **[Gluten Free Holiday Chipits Brownies](http://www.bestofthislife.com/2014/12/gluten-free-holiday-chipits-brownies.html)** are topped with layers of Skor toffee bits, Christmas sprinkles, and shredded coconut!

  • Seven Layer Bars

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Seven Layer Bars](http://noshingwiththenolands.com/seven-layer-bars-chipitsholiday/)** with semi sweet chocolate & butterscotch CHIPITS!

  • Mulled Wine Cranberry White Chocolate Squares

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Red wine and white chocolate chips from CHIPITS never tasted so good! Check out these **[Mulled Wine Cranberry White Chocolate Squares](http://joandsue.blogspot.ca/2014/12/mulled-wine-cranberry-white-chocolate.html)**.

  • Gingerbread Trifle

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Try this **[gingerbread trifle](http://www.nurselovesfarmer.com/2014/12/gingerbread-trifle/)** for your holiday dessert! Moist gingerbread cake layered with vanilla pudding and Chipits Skor Bits is a great holiday treat!

  • Chocolate Cake covered in Chocolate Ganache Glaze

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Chocolate, chocolate and more chocolate in this **[Chocolate Cake covered in Chocolate Ganache Glaze](http://thecookiewriter.com/2014/12/chocolate-cake-covered-chocolate-ganache-glaze.html)**.

  • The Most Decadent Chocolate Chip Cookie Ever

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Chocolate Chip Cookie + Chocolate Fudge + Chocolate Chip Cheesecake = magic. The **[Most Decadent Chocolate Chip Cookie Ever](http://livingthesweetlifeblog.wordpress.com/2014/12/16/chocolate-chip-cookie-chocolate-fudge-chocolate-chip-cheesecake/)**!

  • Gingerbread Butterscotch S'mores Sandwich Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Soft and chewy gingerbread cookies with butterscotch CHIPITS sandwiched together with gooey marshmallows and sweet chocolate - it's a **[Gingerbread Butterscotch S'Mores Cookie](https://lifemadesweeter.com/gingerbread-butterscotch-smores-sandwich-cookies/)**.

  • Brownie Mini Donut & Chocolate Candy Cane Frosting

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Move over Cronut, we're bringing the brownie/donut to life with these **[Brownie Mini Donut and Chocolate Candy Cane Frosting](http://www.cookingwithjax.com/2014/12/white-chocolate-candy-cane-frosting.html)**.

  • Peppermint Hot Chocolate on a Stick

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Hot chocolate with marshmallows are better. That's a fact. **[Peppermint Hot Chocolate On A Stick](http://mbamamamusings.ca/2014/12/11/peppermint-hot-chocolate-on-a-stick-chipitsholiday-giveaway/)**.

  • Butter Tart Sugar Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Pair these SKOR **[butter tart sugar cookies](http://www.mommyoutsidethebox.ca/2014/12/butter-tart-sugar-cookies-chipitsholiday-giveaway-can-1226.html)** with a glass of milk and it's sure to be a #CHIPITSholiday!

  • Triple CHIPITS Magic Bars

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Combining butterscotch, semi-sweet and white chocolate CHIPITS does in fact create magic. **[Magic bars](http://familyfoodandtravel.com/2014/12/triple-magic-bars-recipe.html)**!

RELATED:  Decorating 101 - How to Ice a Cupcake with a Classic Swirl

 










  GET YOUR FREE NATURAL SWEETENER SUBSTITUTION GUIDE  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Sponsor/Contest, Food & Drink

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 Comments

Mary
Reply

Are there such a thing as cinnamon chips? I recall making an oatmeal cookie before and thought I used cinnamon chips. Can’t find anywhere.

Melissa (FBC Admin)
Reply

There is! But they’re very hard to find, especially in Canada. They’re made by Hershey and you can order them from Amazon.com (that’s our affiliate link) but you’ll have to order a six pack. Might work if you do a lot of baking or have friends who might want to share!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *