Top

Tasty Tofu: 19 Tofu Recipes To Try In Your Kitchen

Tasty Tofu: 19 Recipe Ideas | Food Bloggers of Canada

Every week we pull together some great recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient.  This week, we’re talking about tofu – the versatile protein!  A mainstay in Asian dishes and a great source of protein for vegetarian and vegan diets or meatless Mondays.


19 Tasty Tofu Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Green Beans, Tofu and Mushrooms in Black Bean Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Green beans, tofu and mushrooms in black bean sauce from Carole at [The Yum Yum Factor](http://theyumyumfactor.blogspot.ca/2013/01/green-beans-tofu-and-mushrooms-in-black.html).

  • Mapo Tofu

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Mapo Tofu from Sean at [Diversivore](http://www.diversivore.com/recipe/mapo-tofu/).

  • Caribbean BBQ Tofu Vegetable Bowl

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Caribbean BBQ Tofu Vegetable Bowl from Taylor at [The Girl On Bloor](http://thegirlsonbloor.com/caribbean-bbq-tofu-vegetable-bowl/).

  • Jerk Tofu and Fried Plantains With Quinoa and Avocado

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Jerk Tofu and Fried Plantains with Quinoa and Avocado from Janet at the [Taste Space](https://tastespace.wordpress.com/2015/09/15/jerk-tofu-and-fried-plantains-with-quinoa-and-avocado/).

  • Garlic Tofu Noodles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Garlic Tofu Noodles from Meena at [Hooked On Heat](http://www.hookedonheat.com/2008/07/07/a-no-recipe-recipe-garlic-tofu-noodles/).

  • Bean Sprout Salad with Peanut Dressing and Pan Fried Tofu

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Bean Sprout Salad with Peanut Dressing and Pan Fried Tofu from Natalie at [Kitchen Uncorked](http://kitchenuncorked.com/2015/03/05/bean-sprout-salad-with-peanut-dressing-and-pan-fried-tofu/).

  • Homemade Vegan Mayonnaise

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Homemade Vegan Mayonnaise from Lisa at [Food Well Said](http://www.foodwellsaid.com/2013/02/homemade-vegan-mayonnaise.html).

  • Pomegranate Pecan Tofu Chocolate Mousse Tart

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Pomegranate Pecan Tofu Chocolate Mousse Tart from [I Sugar Coat It](http://www.isugarcoatit.com/2014/03/pomegranate-pecan-tofu-chocolate-mousse-tart-no-bake.html/).

  • Cauliflower and Tofu Curry

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Cauliflower and Tofu Curry from Trish at [In Fine Balance](http://infinebalance.com/cauliflower-and-tofu-curry/).

  • Easy Thai Red Curry with Tofu or Chicken

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Easy Thai Red Curry with Tofu or Chicken from Dana at [Killing Thyme](http://killingthyme.net/2016/01/13/easy-thai-red-curry-with-tofu-or-chicken/).

  • Chipotle Maple Glazed Tofu Burgers

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Chipotle Maple Glazed Tofu Burgers from Brittany at [I Love Vegan](http://www.ilovevegan.com/chipotle-maple-glazed-tofu-burgers/).

  • Gluten Free Smoked Tofu Savoury Oats

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Gluten Free Smoked Tofu Savoury Oats from Sondi at [sondibruner.com](http://www.sondibruner.com/2016/02/01/gluten-free-smoked-tofu-savory-oats/).

  • The Best Shrimp Pad Thai Recipes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    The Best Shrimp Pad Thai Recipes from Regina at [Leelalicious](http://leelalicious.com/best-shrimp-pad-thai-recipe/).

  • Swarni's Tofu Bhurji

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Swarni's Tofu Bhurji from Emily at [Well Fed, Flat Broke](http://wellfedflatbroke.com/2016/01/04/tofu-bhurji/).

  • Chinese Style Steamed Tofu

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Chinese Style Steamed Tofu from [Mary's Happy Belly](http://www.maryshappybelly.com/chinese-style-steamed-tofu/).

  • Spicy Maple Baked Tofu

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Spicy Maple Baked Tofu from Jennifer at [Ricotta and Radishes](http://www.ricottaandradishes.com/mains/spicy-maple-baked-tofu/).

  • Grilled Tofu and Pepper Skewers in Pesto Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Grilled Tofu and Pepper Skewers in Pesto Sauce from [Sugar, Love, Spices](http://www.sugarlovespices.com/grilled-tofu-and-pepper-skewers-in-a-pesto-sauce/).

  • Malaysian Fried Noodles with Tofu, Green Beans and Bok Choy

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Malaysian Fried Noodles with Tofu, Green Beans and Bok Choy from Marie at [Food Nouveau](http://foodnouveau.com/recipes/mains/noodles-sautes/malaysian-fried-noodles-with-tofu-green-beans-and-bok-choy-mee-goreng/).

  • Crispy Curry Tofu with Mini Peppers in Sweet Onion Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Crispy Curry Tofu with Mini Peppers in Sweet Onion Sauce from [FBC](https://www.foodbloggersofcanada.com/2016/02/crispy-curry-tofu-with-mini-peppers-in-sweet-onion-sauce/).

Recommended Reading:  Crispy Curry Tofu with Mini Peppers in Sweet Onion Sauce

Want even more tofu recipe ideas? Visit our Tofu Recipe board on Pinterest for loads of new recipes!

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend’s tofu recipe roundup.

If you’re an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

, , ,

One Response to Tasty Tofu: 19 Tofu Recipes To Try In Your Kitchen

  1. Loreto and Nicoletta February 29, 2016 at 6:30 am #

    That is a great round-up. Thanks for including us. We love tofu and there are so many recipes we are going to check and re-make!

Leave a Reply

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST