Top

Pizza Party! With 15 Flat Out Delicious Pizza Recipes

Every week we pull together some great recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  This week, it’s a full on pizza party!

15 Pizza Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

Our members came to the table with some of their best, most creative pizza recipes that you can try at home.  Some are gluten free, some are great for breakfast, there are even a few dessert pizza ideas hiding amongst these posts.  Start off with a great crust recipe or get creative with your crusts with lentils, polenta or even mushrooms.  And while pepperoni is a classic topping, don’t be afraid to go a little crazy with whatever’s in season!


It's a Pizza Party With 15 "Flat Out" Great Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • A Step by Step Homemade Thin Pizza Crust Recipe

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Start with the basics – this **[step by step homemade thin pizza crust recipe](http://www.beyondumami.com/2013/07/my-homemade-thin-pizza-crust-recipe.html?m=1)** from **Beyond Umami**.

  • Skillet Pizza – Eggless Recipe

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[An Eggless Skillet Pizza](http://www.bhawishkitchen.com/2016/03/skillet-pizza-tawa-pizza-eggless-recipe.html)** from **Bhawish's Kitchen.**

  • Tempered Pumpkin Naan Pizza

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Tempered Pumpkin Naan Pizza](http://www.choperella.com/recipes/tempered-pumpkin-naan-pizza/)** from **Choperella**.

  • Amazing Carbless Carbonara Pizza

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Amazing Carbless Carbonara Pizza](http://pickytoplenty.com/2015/04/21/carbless-pizza-carbonara/) (the cruse is **not** made from Cauliflower) from **Picky to Plenty**.

  • A Trio of BBQ Pizzas

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [A trio of BBQ pizzas](http://www.sugarlovespices.com/another-bbq-pizza-night/), including one for dessert from **Sugar, Love, Spices**.

  • Lentil Pizza Crusts (Gluten Free)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Gluten Free Lentil Pizza Crusts](http://thecookiewriter.com/lentil-pizza-crusts/)** from **The Cookie Writer**.

  • Pretzel Crust Pizza

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Pretzel Crust Pizza](http://www.thereciperebel.com/pretzel-crust-pizza/)** from **The Recipe Rebel**.

  • Spring Pizza

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Spring Pizza](http://howtoeat.ca/how-to-quickie-meal-spring-pizza/)** from **How to Eat**.

  • Caramelized Pear & Prosciutto Pizza

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cartelized Pear & Prosciutto Pizza](http://www.rockrecipes.com/caramelized-pear-and-prosciutto-pizza/)** from **Rock Recipes**.

  • Chorizo Manchego Pizza

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Chorizo Manchego Pizza](http://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/chorizo-manchego-pizza/)** from **Seasons & Suppers**.

  • A Pizza Party

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[A Pizza Party](http://www.mangiabedda.com/pizza-party/)** with everything from the dough recipe to lots of topping ideas from **Mangia Bedda**.

  • Easy Sausage and Egg Tortilla Breakfast Pizza

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Easy Sausage and Egg Tortilla Breakfast Pizza](http://merryabouttown.com/breakfast_pizza_recipe/)** from **Merry About Town**.

  • Mushroom and Red Pepper Pizza on a Polenta Crust (Gluten Free)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Mushroom and Red Pepper Pizza on a Polenta Crust (Gluten Free)](http://www.eatlivetravelwrite.com/2014/09/food-revolution-ambassador-monthly-challenge-for-september-2014-speciatly-diets-gluten-free/)** from **eat. live. travel. write.**

  • Caprese Pita Pizzas

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Caprese Pita Pizzas](http://www.thesaltyalmond.net/recipes/caprese-pita-pizzas)** from **The Salty Almond**.

  • Mushroom Crust Pizza

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Mushroom Crust Pizza](http://jitterycook.com/2015/04/24/mushroom-crust-pizza-for-special-guests/)** from Jittery Cook.

Recommended Reading:  Stay Cool With 15 Icy Popsicle Ideas!

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend’s pizza recipe roundup.

If you’re an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY

, , ,

2 Responses to Pizza Party! With 15 Flat Out Delicious Pizza Recipes

  1. Kellie May 14, 2016 at 4:41 pm #

    What a great selection of pizza recipes. The variety really excites me. I’m going to bookmark this Pizza Party! I am flat out amazed at how talented the folks at Food Bloggers of Canada are.

    Kellie from Princess & The Yard Ape

    • Melissa (FBC Admin) May 15, 2016 at 11:02 pm #

      so are we… when I asked for interesting I had no idea the creativity that would pop out. I was only sorry I couldn’t include everyone!

Leave a Reply

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY