Top

The Ultimate Holiday Cookie Recipe Swap – 40 Recipes

Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  This week we share our favourite holiday cookie recipes for your dessert table!

The Ultimate Holiday Cookie Recipe Swap - 40 Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

The holidays are a time for cookie swaps, dessert trays and tables and sweets galore.  We have pulled together 40 recipes from Canadian food bloggers to give you everything you need for the ultimate holiday cookie swap or cookie tray.  There’s something for everyone from classic shortbread to gluten-free and vegan varieties.  Nobody will be without cookies this year!


The Ultimate Holiday Cookie Recipe Guide

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Stained Glass Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Almost too pretty to eat and definitely pretty enough to hang from the tree! **[Stained Glass Cookies](http://livforcake.com/2015/12/stained-glass-cookies.html)** from **Liv For Cake**.

  • Dried Cranberry Shortbread Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Cranberries add a bright touch of colour to these **[Dried Cranberry Shortbread Cookies](http://ohsweetday.com/2013/12/dried-cranberry-shorbread-cookies.html)** from **Oh Sweet Day**.

  • Chocolate Mint Pizzelles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    These pretty, delicate **[Chocolate Mint Pizzelles](http://joybileefarm.com/chocolate-mint-pizzelles/)** will add some elegance to any cookie tray.  From **Joybilee Farm**.

  • Chocolate Nutella Thumbprint Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Chocolate Nutella Thumbprint Cookies](http://www.melissahartfiel.com/2011/12/18/chocolate-nutella-thumbprint-cookies-and-my-grandma/)**.  From **Eyes Bigger Than My Stomach**.

  • Gluten Free Peppermint Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Gluten Free Peppermint Cookies with Chocolate Chips](http://thecookiewriter.com/gluten-free-peppermint-cookies-with-chocolate-chips/)**! From **The Cookie Writer**.

  • Ugly Sweater Vanilla Christmas Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Christmas wouldn't be complete without ugly sweater which are best when they're **[Ugly Sweater Vanilla Christmas Cookies](http://www.isugarcoatit.com/2015/12/ugly-sweater-vanilla-christmas-cookies.html/)**! From **I Sugar Coat It**.

  • Hot Cocoa Marshmallow Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Hot chocolate in a cookie! **[Hot Cocoa Marshmallow Cookies](http://kristeenamichelle.com/2015/12/19/hot-cocoa-marshmallow-cookies/)** from **Kristeena Michelle**.

  • Vegan Amaretti Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A perfect holiday cookie treat for vegan friends – **[Vegan Amaretti Cookies](https://coniferesetfeuillus.com/2016/11/24/vegan-amaretti-cookies/)**.  From **Conifères and Feuillus**.

  • Glazed Coconut Shortbread Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Pretty Coconut Shortbread Cookies](http://insearchofyummyness.com/2013/12/12/coconut-shortbread-cookies-with-an-easy-cookie-glaze/)** with an easy cookie glaze.  From **In Search of Yummy-ness**.

  • Eggnog Spiced Shortbread

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Gluten-free **[Eggnog Spiced Shortbread Christmas Cookies](http://www.sugarlovespices.com/eggnog-spiced-shortbread-christmas-cookies-g-f/)**.  From **Sugar Love Spices**.

More Cookie Recipes

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend’s cookie recipe roundup.

If you’re an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you’re signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don’t receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

 

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

, , ,

2 Responses to The Ultimate Holiday Cookie Recipe Swap – 40 Recipes

  1. Melissa December 10, 2016 at 2:07 pm #

    Mmm mmm I can feel my waistline expanding!!! They all look soooo yummy!

  2. Ayngelina Brogan December 15, 2016 at 12:04 pm #

    Way too many of these that I’d like to make and only 10 days until Christmas.

Leave a Reply

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST