Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  This week we're sharing a homemade favourite - sticky bun recipes!

23 Sticky Bun Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

Sticky buns are a comforting homemade treat - and they are always better homemade, hot out of the oven with warm sticky glaze.

There's the classic cinnamon bun but we have so many other great variations - everything from a one minute wonder to buns you can freeze unbaked until you need them, not to mention countless flavour combinations.

They're perfect for a special brunch or breakfast or for a mid-afternoon treat, or a post dinner dessert!

Ooey Gooey Sticky Bun Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Strawberry Sticky Buns

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Strawberry Sticky Buns](http://www.breakfastfordinner.net/strawberry-sticky-buns/)** with Lemon Glaze are a perfect fresh take on the classic sticky bun.  From **Breakfast for Dinner**.

  • Peach Pecan Cinnamon Buns

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A perfect cup of coffee with a **[Peach Pecan Cinnamon Bun](http://thefoodblog.net/peach-pecan-cinnamon-buns/)** is a perfect mid afternoon break! From **The Food Blog**.

  • Classic Cinnamon Buns You Can Freeze!

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This is a freezer friendly recipe - you can freeze the buns unbaked and and take them out of the freezer when you're ready to make these **[Classic Cinnamon Buns](http://strawberriesforsupper.com/cinnamon-buns/)**.  From **Strawberries for Supper**.

  • Peanut Butter and Jam Sweet Rolls

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Why settle for a peanut butter and jelly sandwich when you can have a **[Peanut Butter and Jam Sweet Roll](http://leelalicious.com/peanut-butter-jam-sweet-rolls/)**?  From **Leelalicous**.

  • Mini Rum Butter Cinnamon Rolls

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A more "adult" version of the sticky bun: **[Mini Rum Butter Cinnamon Rolls](http://www.simplystacie.net/2015/11/mini-rum-butter-cinnamon-rolls/)**.  From **Simply Stacie**.

  • Maple Cranberry Cinnamon Rolls

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    These **[Maple Cranberry Cinnamon Rolls](https://crumbkitchen.com/maple-cranberry-cinnamon-rolls/)** should become the official Canadian sticky bun! From **Crumb Kitchen**.

  • One Minute Cinnamon Roll In a Mug

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    When you need a really quick sticky bun fix - **[One Minute Cinnamon Roll In a Mug](https://avirtualvegan.com/one-minute-cinnamon-roll-in-a-mug/)**.  From **A Virtual Vegan**.

  • Lemon Sticky Buns

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lemon Sticky Buns](http://nonnasway.com/lemon-sticky-buns/)** - a quadruple lemon threat with lemon zest in the dough, lemon curd filling, lemon syrup and... lemon frosting! From **Nonna's Way**.

  • Grandma's Caramel Sticky Buns

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Loaded with caramel and pecans, nothing beats a classic **[Grandma's Caramel Sticky Buns](https://kitchendivas.com/grandmas-caramel-sticky-buns/)** recipe.  From **Kitchen Divas**.

  • Lemon Raspberry Sweet Rolls

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Lemon and raspberry are a perfect flavour combo and we love these **[Lemon Raspberry Sweet Rolls](http://bakeeatrepeat.ca/lemon-raspberry-sweet-rolls-recipe/)**.  From **Bake. Eat. Repeat**.

RELATED:  Citrus Week: 5 Ways to Add Citrus To Breakfast

More Sticky Bun Recipe Ideas

Click on the photos to go to the recipe!

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's sticky bun recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

More Reading

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *