Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  This week we take a favourite snacking treat to a whole new level with pistachio recipes!

22 Ways To Use Pistachios | Food Bloggers of Canada

Pistachios are a favourite snack for many but they also add a delicious, distinct flavour to many dishes.  Crushed, they make a great crust for fish or chicken.  Blend them up for pudding or an alternative take on pest.  They're a great add in to a salad and are popular in ice creams, gelato and more! Here are 22 ways to use pistachios in your cooking!

Pistachio Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Sweet and Sticky Pistachio Honey Chicken

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    What a flavour combo in this **[Sweet and Sticky Pistachio Honey Chicken](http://www.theendlessmeal.com/sweet-sticky-pistachio-honey-chicken/)** - and easy to make healthy dinner option.  From **The Endless Meal**.

  • Pistachio and Cranberry Cream Sandwich Cookies (Vegan)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    These delightful **[Pistachio Cranberry Cream Sandwich Cookies](http://www.lovemefeedme.net/pistachio-and-cranberry-cream-sandwich-cookies/)** are a great treat for anyone but... they're also vegan!  From **Love Me Feed Me**.

  • Pomegranate Pistachio Granola

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Treat yourself with this indulgent **[Pomegranate Pistachio Granola](https://urbancottagelife.com/2016/12/19/indulgent-festive-crunch-❦-pomegranate-pistachio-granola/)** for breakfast.  From **Urban Cottage Life**.

  • Pistachio Pesto Bombs

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    These little frozen **[Pistachio Pesto Bombs](http://woodcuttersplate.com/pistachiopestobombs/)** are Whole 30 approved and provide a great added burst of flavour to your cooking in a pinch! From **Woodcutter's Plate**.

  • Pistachio Gelato

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Pistachio Gelato](http://foodnouveau.com/recipes/desserts/frozen/pistachio-gelato/)** doesn't just have to be a summer treat! From **Food Nouveau**.

  • Pistachio Crusted Salmon

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Pistachio makes a great crust for seafood like this **[Pistachio Crusted Salmon](https://www.sweetandsavourypursuits.com/pistachio-crusted-salmon/)**.  From **Sweet & Savoury Pursuits**.

  • Pistachio Cocoa and Cherry Granola Bars

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Pistachio, Cocoa and Cherry Granola Bars](http://www.earthfoodandfire.com/pistachio-granola-bars/)** are a great snack to have on hand when they munchies hit! From **Earth Food and Fire**.

  • Quinoa and Blueberry Salad with Pistachios

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This dish of **[Quinoa and Blueberry Salad with Pistachios](http://infinebalance.com/quinoa-and-blueberry-salad-with-pistachios/)** just screams summer dreaming to us! From **In Fine Balance**.

  • Pistachio and Rosewater Meringues

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Meringues are a perfect delicate spring dessert. We love these **[Pistachio and Rosewater Meringues](https://www.thefinercookie.com/recipe/pistachios-and-rose-water-meringues/)**.  From **The Finer Cookie**.

  • Roasted Radishes with Pistachio and Radish Green Pesto

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    What a great twist on pesto: **[Pistachio and Radish Green Pesto](http://www.diversivore.com/recipe/roasted-radishes-with-pistachio-radish-green-pesto/)** served with Roasted Radishes.  From **Diversivore**.

RELATED:  FBC Pasta Week: 10 Skinny Pasta Noodle Recipes

More Pistachio Recipes

Click on the images to go to the recipes!

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's pistachio recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

More Recipe Ideas

Watermelon Smile!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *