Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. This week, we're showcasing homemade Salad Dressing recipes. Ready to jazz up your January salads? (and stay on track with your 2018 eating-healthier resolutions?)

25 Homemade Salad Dressing Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

 

A salad without a dressing is like a car ride in the middle seat. There's probably a better saying, but you got it. It's not fun. Dressings not only liven up your veggies, they also make them more attractive to picky eaters and they can even turn them into something so incredibly delicious that people end up going for seconds and thirds.

Particularly in January when the salad-mania is in full swing, it is very useful to have different and creative options under your sleeve to dress up your tomatoes, greens, eggplants and carrots. So, embrace the vegetarian in you and enjoy these 25 homemade dressings that a group of FBC members decided to create and share with us.

Want some great salad ideas to go with your dressing? Check out all our salad recipe ideas!

Homemade Salad Dressings

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Whole 30 Cilantro Lime Dressing

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    There's only one word to describe this [Whole 30 Cilantro Lime Dressing](http://www.pureandsimplenourishment.com/blog/2017/6/7/whole-30-cilantro-lime-dressing): yum! Seriously yum! And so, so easy to make. From **Pure and Simple Nourishment**.

  • Burnt Eggplant Salad with Green Tahini Dressing

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Burnt Eggplant Salad with Green Tahini Dressing](https://cultureatz.com/burnt-eggplant-salad-with-green-tahini-dressing/) looks exotic but the taste is perfect and balanced. This recipe is a real gem and might create a few converts! From **CulturEatz**.

  • Roasted Garlic Salad Dressing

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Use this [Roasted Garlic Salad Dressing](https://www.earthfoodandfire.com/roasted-garlic-salad-dressing/) as a substitute for Caesar Salad (or turn it into a Caesar dressing by adding Parmesan and anchovies), add some balsamic vinaigrette to go over a simple green salad, or add some honey mustard, and toss it with roasted root vegetables! From **Earth, Food and Fire**.

  • 5-Minute Creamy Green Goddess Dressing

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Creamy Green Goddess Dressing](https://whatsheate.com/2017/10/23/creamy-green-dressing/) is incredibly quick and easy to make, and if you’re looking to make it oil-free, it can easily be omitted and substituted for more water and another sliver of avocado. From **What She Ate**.

  • Herb Vinaigrette

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Serving a nice, fresh garden salad the way you like it is definitely easier when you have some washed, chopped vegetables and this flavourful [Herb Vinaigrette](https://www.cathysglutenfree.com/recipe/personalized-garden-salad-herb-vinaigrette/) on hand. From **Cathy's Gluten Free**.

  • Healthy Creamy Greek Dressing

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Healthy Creamy Greek Dressing](http://www.culinary-cool.com/healthy-creamy-greek-dressing/) works wonders in salads but also as a veggie dip or mayo replacement on sandwiches and wraps.  Its versatility will have you whipping up a batch on the regular! From **Culinary Cool**.

  • Creamy Dijon Vinaigrette Salad Dressing

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Are you a fan of fig-arugula salad? Then you've found the perfect pairing in this [Creamy Dijon Vinaigrette Salad Dressing](http://www.nutritionartist.com/blog/recipe-creamy-dijon-vinaigrette-salad-dressing). From **Nutrition Artist**.

  • Creamy Tahini Salad with Smoked Paprika Chicken

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Creamy Tahini Salad with Smoked Paprika Chicken](http://www.exploringhealthyfoods.com/creamy-tahini-salad-smoked-paprika-chicken/) is that kind of meal that will definitely leave you feeling full and satisfied! From **Exploring Healthy Foods**.

  • Rosemary and Honey Vinaigrette

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Rosemary and Honey Vinaigrette](http://www.sneakymommies.com/roasted-butternut-squash-spinach-salad-rosemary-honey-vinaigrette/) comes with roasted butternut squash and spinach salad and it is the perfect marriage! From **Sneaky Mommies**.

  • Creamy Roasted Garlic Dressing

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Creamy Roasted Garlic Dressing](https://urbnspice.com/my-recipes/creamy-roasted-garlic-dressing/) is made with mayonnaise as the base ingredient and with the addition of a few other ingredients such as Worcestershire Sauce, you can create a flavourful and versatile dressing. From **UrbnSpice**.

RELATED:  Pizza Party! With 15 Flat Out Delicious Pizza Recipes

More Homemade Salad Dressing Recipes

Click on the images to go to the recipe.

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in our homemade salad dressings roundup!

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members-only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!).

MORE RECIPE IDEAS

SaveSave

SaveSave

Watermelon Smile!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *