Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. This week, we want to help you make the spookiest treats for Halloween.

Normally, we like our food to not only taste delicious but also look appetizing. That's not the case at Halloween though. The creepier, more unappealing, and scarier our dishes look, the better!

Did you ever think you'd eat some Witch Fingers? How about some Zombie Eyeballs? Yummy!

If you want to throw an epic monster party, then this roundup is for you. Below you'll find the 19 most bloodcurdling, horrific and delicious Halloween recipes you'll ever see!

Halloween Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Vegan Zombie Eyeballs

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Do you love making really creepy looking food? Then you have to try these [Vegan Zombie Eyeballs](http://kravingsfoodadventures.com/zombie-eyeballs/) that instead of gelatin, incorporate Agar Agar. From **Kravings Food Adventures**.

  • People Sliders

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    You can eat [People Sliders](http://joandsue.blogspot.com/2016/04/people-sliders.html) all year long but these would be the perfect treat for a monster party. Plus... they are vegetarian so no people were harmed in the making of these burgers 😉 From **Jo and Sue**.

  • Witches Brew Spumoni Trifle

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Witches Brew Spumoni Trifle](https://foodmeanderings.com/witches-brew-spumoni-trifle/) is the perfect dessert for your Halloween potluck. A trifle consisting of layers of cake, pistachio pudding, whipped cream, and cherry almond cream cheese, topped with mint eyeballs, bubbles and jello worms, this dessert is both scary -looking and delicious! From **Food Meanderings**.

  • Halloween Witch Finger Butter Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    These [Halloween Witch Finger Butter Cookies](https://www.shelovesbiscotti.com/halloween-witch-finger-butter-cookies/) taste a lot better than they look. You won’t believe how easy it is to make these biscotti and the edible dirt to place them on. From **She Loves Biscotti**.

  • Chocolate Spider Cake Pops

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    These perfect-for-Halloween (and every other day, for that matter) [Spider Cake Pops](https://www.bitememore.com/feedme/203/chocolate-spider-cake-pops-recipe) are deliciousness on a stick - moist chocolate cake is rolled in a melted chocolate coating, coated in sprinkles and appointed with candy eyes and black licorice limbs. From **Bite Me More**.

  • Mummy Rice Krispies Treats

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    What are these [Mummy Rice Krispies Treats](https://www.mykitchenlove.com/mummy-rice-krispies-treats/) perfect for? Kids parties and school parties. Everyone loves Rice Krispies treats as they’re easy for the kids to handle and result in very little mess. From **My Kitchen Love**.

  • Edible Tic Tac Toe Game

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Who doesn’t love a game of tic tac toe? Keep the kids in your life entertained with these adorable fall-themed **Edible Tic Tac Toe** desserts. They’re perfect for a fall carnival, Halloween treat, or a fun Thanksgiving snack. From [Shifting Roots](https://www.shiftingroots.com/edible-tic-tac-toe-game/).

  • Halloween Cake Pops

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Halloween Cake Pops](https://www.artandthekitchen.com/halloween-cake-pops/) decorated like a Jack O Lanterns make a great treat for your Halloween Party. They also make great homemade treats for those special Trick-or-Treaters. From **Art and the Kitchen**.

  • White Chocolate Covered Figs

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    As much as you don’t want to overload the trick-or-treaters with sugar, at the same time you don’t want to get egged for being ‘the’ house handing over broccoli florets. These [White Chocolate Covered Figs](http://www.cookingsutra.com/white-chocolate-covered-figs-for-halloween-treats/) are a happy in-between treat. From **Cooking Sutra**.

  • Chocolate Popcorn Halloween Cupcakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    These [Chocolate Popcorn Halloween Cupcakes](https://marisasitaliankitchen.com/chocolate-popcorn-halloween-cupcakes/) are based on a no-fail chocolate cupcake recipe and you can add as much popcorn and as many sprinkles as you want! There is some serious sweet and salty happening here! From **Marisa's Italian Kitchen**.

RELATED:  Treats for Halloween Heebie-Jeebies!

MORE HALLOWEEN RECIPES

Click on the images below to be taken to more great Halloween recipes!

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's Halloween Recipes roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members-only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

THE FBC FOOD LOVERS NEWSLETTER

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

MORE READING

SUBSCRIBE TO GET YOUR FREE SPICE BOX EBOOK
SUBSCRIBE HERE
You are subscribing to the FBC Food Lovers Newsletter.
You can unsubscribe any time!
Click Me

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.