Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. This week, we've got lots of easy, nut-free lunchbox snack ideas that are great for kids and adults alike!

10 Nut Free Snack Ideas | Food Bloggers of Canada

You can never have too many lunchbox snack ideas - whether you're a kid or a grown up.  But school lunches can be a minefield to navigate with allergy warnings and packaging requirements, not to mention trying to make something healthy but tasty your kids will actually want to eat! One of our favourites? These Allergy Friendly Sunflower Seed Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies!

These nut-free snack recipe ideas are all a great add in to anyone's lunch box.  There's everything from healthy muffins and cookies, to crunchy chickpeas and tuna cakes to delicious granola bars and a fun nut-free snack mix!

Get snacking!

9 Easy, Nut Free Lunch Box Snacks

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Honey Roasted Chickpeas

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Honey Roasted Chickpeas](http://www.allergygirleats.com/honey-roasted-chickpeas/)** from **Allergy Girl Eats**.

  • Oatmeal Raisin Bars

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Oatmeal Raisin Bars](https://themisfitbaker.com/2016/04/29/oatmeal-raisin-bars/)** from **The Misfit Baker**.

  • School Snack Mix

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[School Snack Mix](http://withinthekitchen.blogspot.ca/2014/08/school-snack-mix.html)** from **Within The Kitchen**.

  • S'Mores Granola Bars

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[S'Mores Granola Bars](https://bluenosebaker.wordpress.com/2015/08/14/smores-granola-bars/)** from **Bluenose Baker**.

  • Buttermilk Oatmeal Muffins

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Buttermilk Oatmeal Muffins](https://makinghealthychoices.ca/2015/08/03/oatmeal-muffins-with-lemon-and-blueberries/)** from **Making Healthy Choices**.

  • Sunbutter Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Sunbutter Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies](http://chelseashealthykitchen.com/2015/05/06/sunbutter-banana-chocolate-chip-cookies/)** from **Chelsea's Healthy Kitchen**.

  • Apricot Energy Bars

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Apricot Energy Bars](https://theadventuresofnutrigirl.wordpress.com/2016/04/12/apricot-energy-bars/)** from **The Adventures of Nutrigirl**.

  • Tuna Cakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Tuna Cakes](http://www.mommycanilickthespoon.com/2016/03/not-my-usual-kind-of-cake_6.html)** from **Mommy, Can I Lick the Spoon**?

  • Easy, No Bake, Energy Bars

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Easy, No Bake, Energy Bars](https://www.occasionallyeggs.com/2016/04/easy-no-bake-energy-bars.html)** from **Occasionally Eggs**.

RELATED:  The FBC News Weekend Links Edition

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's nut-free snack recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

SUBSCRIBE TO GET YOUR FREE SPICE BOX EBOOK
SUBSCRIBE HERE
You are subscribing to the FBC Food Lovers Newsletter.
You can unsubscribe any time!
Click Me

3 Comments

Molly Blevin
Reply

Interesting. M&Ms aren’t safe for people with nut allergies due to possible cross-contamination. Their ingredients list even says so.

Melissa (FBC Admin)
Reply

Thanks for the heads up – we’ll remove that recipe from the roundup. But if you love the recipe you could substitute Smarties – they’re made in a peanut free facility in Canada!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.