10 Recipes Featuring Hoisin Sauce | Food Bloggers of Canada

Every week we pull together some great recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient.  This week, we have 10 recipes that feature hoisin sauce.

10 Ways To Use Hoisin Sauce | Food Bloggers of Canada

Hoisin sauce is most often found in Chinese and Vietnamese cuisines and it's always a staple condiment on every table in Pho restaurants!

But, hoisin sauce's contrasting sweet and salty flavours make it a great ingredient to try in your own cooking.  It has so many applications in so many kinds of dishes:

  • soups
  • noodles
  • a glaze or marinade for meat or tofu
  • in dipping sauces
  • in stir fry dishes
  • fried rice

With hoisin sauce your imagination is your only limit and it's a great condiment to keep in the fridge for when you need a dash of something. But, to get you started, here are 10 delicious ways to use hoisin ideas to try.

Got a great way that you use hoisin? Let us know in the comments!

10 Recipes That Feature Hoisin Sauce

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Asparagus & Chickpea Stir-Fry with Hoisin Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Asparagus & Chickpea Stir-Fry with Hoisin Sauce](https://tastespace.wordpress.com/2011/07/04/asparagus-and-chickpea-stir-fry-with-hoisin-sauce/)** from **The Taste Space**.

  • Char Siu Style Ribs

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Char Siu Style Ribs](http://joandsue.blogspot.ca/2015/03/char-siu-style-ribs.html)** from **Jo and Sue**.

  • Pomelo Salad Rolls

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Pomelo Salad Rolls](http://www.diversivore.com/recipe/pomelo-salad-rolls/)** from **Diversivore**.

  • Korean Pulled Jackfruit Sandwich (Vegetarian)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A vegetarian take on classic pulled pork: **[Korean Pulled Jackfruit Sandwich](http://theyumyumfactor.blogspot.ca/2015/10/korean-pulled-jackfruit-sandwich.html)** from the **Yum Yum Factor**.

  • Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe](http://www.mommyoutsidethebox.ca/2014/02/thai-peanut-sauce-recipe.html)** from **Mommy Outside the Box**.

  • Sticky Hoisin Chicken

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Sticky Hoisin Chicken](http://www.bakersbeans.ca/sticky-hoisin-chicken/)** from **Bakers Beans**.

  • Thai Rice Noodle Salad with Peanut Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Thai Rice Noodle Salad with Peanut Sauce](http://withinthekitchen.blogspot.ca/2013/07/thai-rice-noodle-salad-with-peanut.html)** from **Within the Kitchen**.

  • Thai Lettuce Wraps

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Thai Lettuce Wraps](http://www.melissahartfiel.com/2010/11/02/thai-lettuce-wraps/)** from **Eyes Bigger Than My Stomach**.

  • Fried Udon Noodles with Mushrooms & Cabbage

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Fried Udon Noodle with Mushrooms & Cabbage](http://thecookiewriter.com/fried-udon-noodles-with-mushrooms-and-cabbage/)** from **The Cookie Writer**.

  • Grilled Rack of Lamb & Arnoux & Fils Vieux Clocher

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Grilled Rack of Lamb & Arnoux & Fils Vieux Clocher](http://www.unassaggio.com/2016/04/09/grilled-rack-of-lamb-arnoux-fils-vieux-clocher/)** from **Un Assagio**.

RELATED:  11 Tomato Recipes to Celebrate Summer

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's hoisin sauce recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

 










  GET YOUR FREE NATURAL SWEETENER SUBSTITUTION GUIDE  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *