Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. This week, we're helping you make the most of summer tomato harvest with 11 tomato recipe ideas!

11 Ways to Use Summer Tomatoes | Food Bloggers of Canada

Summer tomatoes are a garden treat.  You can easily grow your own, even if all the space you have is a tiny condo patio. But if that's not the case this year,  summer tomatoes will be at your farmer's market and in your grocery store very soon.

And, if you're lucky enough to live in parts of Canada where tomatoes grow well in summer, you'll find them in large quantities at roadside farm stands for canning and preserving at home!

Tomatoes are versatile gems that work in so many dishes. Here are just a few tomato recipe ideas to get you started. And if you need more we've got 11 more great recipe ideas for fresh tomatoes and a whole bunch of cherry tomato recipes you can sink your teeth into as well!

11 Tomato Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Chicken Milanese with Roasted Tomatoes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Chicken Milanese with Roasted Tomatoes](http://www.thebusybaker.ca/2015/06/chicken-milanese-with-roasted-tomatoes.html) From **The Busy Baker**

  • Mushroom Crust Tomato Pizza

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Mushroom Crust Tomato Pizza](http://jitterycook.com/2015/04/24/mushroom-crust-pizza-for-special-guests/)** from **The Jittery Cook**

  • Pasta with Raw Tomato Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Pasta with Raw Tomato Sauce](http://theyumyumfactor.blogspot.ca/2015/07/pasta-with-raw-tomato-sauce-and.html) from **The Yum Yum Factor**

  • Warm Lentil and White Bean Salad with Bacon & Roasted Tomatoes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Warm Lentil and White Bean Salad with Bacon & Roasted Tomatoes](https://dishnthekitchen.wordpress.com/2014/04/04/warm-lentil-and-white-bean-salad-with-bacon-and-roasted-grape-tomatoes/) from **Dish n the Kitchen**

  • Roasted Tomato Salsa

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Roasted Tomato Salsa](http://www.thisfoxkitchen.com/recipe-roasted-tomato-salsa/) from **This Fox Kitchen**

  • BLT Corn Pinto Bean Salad with Raw Eggplant Bacon

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [BLT Corn and Pinto Bean Salad with Raw Eggplant Bacon](https://tastespace.wordpress.com/2012/08/29/blt-corn-pinto-bean-salad-with-raw-eggplant-bacon/) from **The Taste Space**

  • Roasted Tomato Garlic Soup

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Roasted Tomato Garlic Soup](http://thecookiewriter.com/2015/01/roasted-tomato-garlic-soup.html) from **The Cookie Writer**

  • Caprese Chicken Rollups

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Caprese Chicken Rollups](http://leelalicious.com/caprese-chicken-roll-ups/) from **Leelalicious**

  • Cherry Tomato Tart

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Cherry Tomato Tart](http://www.imagelicious.com/blog/2015/7/29/cherry-tomato-tart) from Imagelicious

  • Marinated Tomato Salad with Garlic Paprika Vinaigrette

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Marinated Tomato Salad with Garlic Paprika Vinaigrette](http://www.crosbys.com/marinated-tomato-salad/) from **Crosby's Molasses**

  • Tarte aux fraises, tomates confites et tapenade olives noires

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Tomatoes at La Petite Maison](http://www.gingerandnutmeg.com/2011/10/la-petite-maison-de-cucuron#.W1J9Oy2ZNBy) in Provence from **Ginger and Nutmeg**

RELATED:  15 Simply Sweet Summer Cherry Recipes

And don't forget to check out our 12 Sweet and Savoury Zucchini recipes and 12 More Sweet and Savoury Zucchini Recipes for more ideas to use up your bounty of summer produce.

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

Watermelon Smile!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *