Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. This week, we celebrate the tomato with 11 tomato recipe ideas!

11 Tomato Recipe Ideas | Food Bloggers of Canada

Nothing beats a warm tomato right off the vine. Nothing else in the garden smells like it.  Tomatoes may just be one of the most versatile kitchen ingredients that we virtually all have easy access to, whether they're fresh or canned.

Make the most of them in season (and again, in Canada thanks to greenhouse production, that's nearly all year!) with these 11 tomato recipes. They'll ensure that tomatoes are the star of the show.

13 More Tomato Recipes to Celebrate Summer

By Food Bloggers of Canada

13 more tomato recipes from FBC Members across the country.

  • Cherry Tomato Tart Tatin with Honey and Hazelnuts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Cherry Tomato Tart Tatin with Honey and Hazelnuts](https://debjanidass.wordpress.com/2013/09/05/growing/) From Keep Calm and Eat On

  • Tomato Sage Pasta Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Tomato Sage Pasta Sauce](http://oracibo.com/recipe/tomato-sage-pasta-sauce/) From Oracibo

  • What to Do With Lots of Tomatoes and Peppers

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Tomatoes and Peppers](https://urbancottagelife.com/post-market-marathon-or-what-to-do-with-lots-of-tomatoes-peppers/) From Urban Cottage Life

  • Cream of Tomato Soup

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Cream of Tomato Soup](http://www.melissahartfiel.com/2010/09/18/cream-of-tomato-soup/) From Eyes Bigger Than My Stomach

  • Crudite Style Nicoise Salad

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Crudité Style Niçoise Salad](http://justinecelina.com/crudite-style-nicoise-salad/) From Justine Celina

  • Rich Roasted Tomato Caprese Salad

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Rich Roasted Tomato Caprese Salad](http://mynanaskitchen.ca/2013/12/17/rich-roasted-tomato-caprese-salad/) From My Nana's Kitchen

  • Tomato Tart with Goat Cheese Pastry

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Tomato Tart With Goat Cheese Pastry](http://www.bridgetsgreenkitchen.com/2015/07/tomato-tart-with-goat-cheese-pastry.html) From Bridget's Green Kitchen

  • Fresh Tomato Salsa or Pico De Gallo

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Fresh Tomato Salsa or Pico De Gallo ](http://www.gettystewart.com/fresh-tomato-salsa-or-pico-de-gallo/)From Getty Stewart

  • Green Tomato Chow

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Green Tomato Chow](http://myislandbistrokitchen.com/2014/10/29/green-tomato-chow/) From My Island Bistro Kitchen

  • Proscuitto Asparagus and Fontina Quiche

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Prosciutto Asparagus and Fontina Quiche](http://www.kellyneil.com/kellyneilcom/2014/7/15/prosciutto-asparagus-and-fontina-quiche-with-oven-roasted-ho.html) From Kelly Neil and Gabby Peyton

  • Allegro Tomato, Basil and Goat Cheese Tart

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Tomato, Basil and Goat Cheese Tart](https://windsetfarms.com/recipe/tomato-basil-goat-cheese-tart/) From Windset Farms

RELATED:  Little Package, Big Flavour: 10 Cherry Tomato Recipes

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's tomato roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members-only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

THE FBC FOOD LOVERS NEWSLETTER

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

For more summer recipe ideas, be sure to check out these articles

SaveSave

Watermelon Smile!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink

Tags: , ,

2 Comments

Marlene Cornelis
Reply

I was tickled to see my freezer tomato sauce recipe included in this roundup. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *