Every week we pull together some great recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient.  This week, we’re sharing our love for that classic comfort food ingredient, tuna.

Tuna: 14 Grown Up Comfort Food Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

Tuna is a lunch time classic, a casserole staple and it's quick and easy to prepare.  But what if you take it up a notch? Today we've got 14 tuna recipes that all riff on classic comfort food tuna dishes.  Tuna melts, tuna casseroles, tuna salad... it's all here and they're all quick and easy to prepare.  Perfect for weeknight family dinners, lunch boxes or for when you're dining for one.  Enjoy!

14 Comforting Tuna Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Garlic Pesto Tuna

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Garlic Pesto Tuna](https://tastespace.wordpress.com/2010/05/21/garlic-pesto-tuna-what-i-eat-when-i-eat-alone-part-1/)** from **The Taste Space**

  • Quick Fresh Asparagus and Tuna Pasta

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Quick Fresh Asparagus and Tuna Pasta](http://foodnouveau.com/recipes/lunch/quick-fresh-asparagus-and-tuna-pasta/)** from **Food Nouveau**.

  • Tuna Salad Sandwich

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Tuna Salad Sandwich](http://myislandbistrokitchen.com/2015/09/07/on-the-sandwich-board-tuna-salad-sandwich/)** from **My Island Bistro Kitchen**.

  • Light Tuna and Tomato Linguini

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Light Tuna and Tomato Linguini](http://killingthyme.net/2016/02/10/light-tuna-and-tomato-linguini/)** by **Killing Thyme Eat-Zine**.

  • Dairy Free Pasta with Tuna, Garlic and Capers

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Dairy Free Pasta with Tuna, Garlic and Capers](https://emmaeats.com/2013/09/19/pasta-with-tuna-garlic-and-capers/)** from **Emma Eats...**

  • Tuna Cheddar Lunchbox Bites

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Tuna Cheddar Lunchbox Bites](http://www.simplebites.net/recipe-tuna-cheddar-lunchbox-bites/)** from **Simple Bites**.

  • Curried Tuna Melt

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Curried Tuna Melt](http://joandsue.blogspot.ca/2014/05/curried-tuna-melt.html)** from **Jo and Sue**.

  • 3 Types of Sushi for 3 Different Diets (in French)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[3 Onigiri pour 3 types de mangeurs](http://lesbentodevalerie.com/3-onigiri-3-types-de-mangeurs/)** from **Les Bento de Valerie**.

  • Tuna Casserole

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Tuna Casserole](http://www.unassaggio.com/2016/02/24/tuna-casserole/)** from **Un Assaggio**.

  • Tuna Salad Sandwiches

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Tuna Salad Sandwiches](http://www.sugarlovespices.com/tuna-salad-sandwich/)** from **Sugar Love Spices**.

  • Tuna and White Bean Salad with Tahini and Avocado

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Tuna and White Bean Salad with Tahini and Avocado](https://swirlsandspice.com/2015/02/01/tuna-and-white-bean-salad-with-tahini-and-avocado/)** from **Swirls and Spice**.

  • Baked Tuna & Egg Sandwiches

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Baked Tuna Sandwiches](http://www.bridgetsgreenkitchen.com/2013/08/baked-tuna-sandwiches-with-ocean-wise-tuna.html)** from **Bridget's Green Kitchen**.

  • Italian Tuna Pita Melts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Italian Tuna Pita Melts](http://www.shelovesbiscotti.com/italian-tuna-pita-melts/)** from **She Loves Biscotti**.

  • Easy Tuna Steak Poke Bowls

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Easy Tuna Steak Poke Bowls](http://thegirlsonbloor.com/easy-tuna-steak-poke-bowls/)** from **The Girl On Bloor**.

RELATED:  Weekend Links: For the Love of Bread

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's tuna recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

Watermelon Smile!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *