Rice Done 7 Ways With USA Rice | Food Bloggers of Canada

This post is sponsored by USA Rice Canada.

Fun food fact: Did you know that U.S.-grown rice accounts for most of the rice consumed in Canada?

Because we cannot produce rice here in Canada, U.S.-grown rice is as local as it gets for us Canadians! Not only is U.S.-grown rice high-quality, nutritious, and low in calories, it’s also naturally gluten, sodium, and cholesterol-free.

Rice is an affordable staple in many of our pantries because it’s so versatile and can be used to make a wide range of dishes. From salads, sides, and main dishes all the way to desserts, rice is one of those ingredients you always want to have on hand.

All of these reasons are why we teamed up with USA Rice Canada to ask seven Canadian food bloggers to share one of their favourite dishes featuring U.S.-grown rice. What they came up with is a selection of delicious dishes you’ll want to add to your must-try list.

USA Rice

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Golden Milk Rice Pudding

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    For this [Golden Milk Rice Pudding](http://www.kitchenhealssoul.com/2018/01/17/golden-milk-rice-pudding/html), use cooked Calrose rice and skim milk, and flavour it with turmeric, fresh ginger, cardamom, and cinnamon, with a little vanilla bean paste and a couple tablespoons of vanilla sugar to sweeten it to taste. From **Kitchen Heals Soul**.

  • Mediterranean Brown Rice Salad

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    When you are looking for a filling, gluten-free, dish that is quick and easy to put together, you are looking for [Mediterranean Brown Rice Salad](https://www.aheadofthyme.com/mediterranean-brown-rice-salad/)! It is full of nutritional goodness and health benefits. From **Ahead of Thyme.**

  • Creamy Lemon Chicken & Rice Pot Pies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    These [Mini Chicken Pot Pies](https://www.littlesweetbaker.com/2018/01/19/rice-mini-chicken-pot-pies/) are filled with delicious rice, colorful veggies and succulent chunks of chicken baked in a creamy lemon sauce. Topped with a double layer of buttery-flaky puff pastry, they are hearty and a perfect comfort food. From **Little Sweet Baker**.

  • Southwest Chicken and Rice Skillet

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This one pot [Healthy Southwest Chicken and Rice Skillet](https://girlheartfood.com/healthy-southwest-chicken-rice-skillet/) is sure to be a family favourite!  It’s loaded with flavour from spices like cumin, cayenne and smoked paprika and packs a filling punch of nutrition from whole grain brown rice and chicken thighs. From **Girl Heart Food**.

  • Blueberry and Coconut Rice Bars

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    These [Blueberry and Coconut Rice Bars](https://joandsue.blogspot.ca/2018/01/refreshing-blueberry-and-coconut-rice.html) are gluten free, low sugar, and vegan! Healthy, refreshing, delicious, cheerful, and so purdy- What's not to love?! From **Jo and Sue**.

  • Oven Baked Garlic Mushroom Rice

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Oven Baked Garlic Mushroom Rice](https://avirtualvegan.com/oven-baked-garlic-mushroom-rice/) has a pretty short ingredient list and is really, really easy to make. It is also completely oil-free and gluten-free but still incredibly tasty, pretty budget friendly and really filling. From **A Virtual Vegan**.

  • One Pot Cilantro Lime Chicken and Rice

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Cilantro Lime Chicken and Rice](https://bakeeatrepeat.ca/one-pot-cilantro-lime-chicken-rice-recipe/) is a full, healthy meal in one pot with very little effort. It also incorporates Mexican flavours, which everyone will love. From **Bake.Eat.Repeat**.

RELATED:  Any Time is Turkey Time

For more family-friendly recipe ideas featuring U.S.-grown rice, head over to the USA Rice Canada website.

SaveSave

SaveSave

get peachy!
  GET YOUR FREE CANNED PEACH RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Sponsor/Contest, Food & Drink

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *