We're celebrating one of our favourite spring ingredients this week: rhubarb! While rhubarb is often traditionally associated with baking, we wanted to showcase eight refreshing rhubarb beverages that will have you looking for a patio to enjoy them on.

8 Refreshing Rhubarb Drink Ideas | Food Bloggers of Canada

All you have to do is click on the images in the slide show to get the recipes.  Whip up a few drinks and then sit back and enjoy them in some sunshine!

Eight Refreshing Rhubarb Beverages for Spring

By Food Bloggers of Canada

Celebrate one of our favourite spring ingredients with 8 refreshing rhubarb beverage ideas.

  • Rhubarb Lemonade

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Rhubarb Lemonade](http://morethanburnttoast.blogspot.ca/2011/06/is-my-face-red-and-white-rhubarb.html) from Valerie at More Than Burnt Toast

  • Raspberry Rhubarb Collins Party Punch

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Raspberry Rhubarb Collins Party Punch](http://www.simplebites.net/raspberry-rhubarb-collins-party-punch/) from Aimee at Simple Bites

  • Rhubarb Soda With Mint

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Rhubarb Soda With Mint](http://erinatlarge.com/erinatlarge/2015/04/14/rhubarb-soda-with-mint/) from Erin at Erin at Large

  • Limonade Rose a la Rhubarbe

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Limonade Rose a la Rhubarbe](http://nanamarmalade.com/project/limonade-rose-rhubarbe/) (Rhubarb Pink Lemonade) from Anais at Nana Marmalade

  • Rhubarb Cocktail Syrup

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Rhubarb Cocktail Syrup](http://lifethroughthekitchenwindow.com/2013/05/11/spring-tonic-✳-rhubarb-syrup-two-cocktails/) for a rhubarb gin and tonic or a rhubarb lime gin fizz from Urban Cottage Life

  • Rhubarb Shrub

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Rhubarb Shrub](http://www.familyfeedbag.com/2015/04/rhubarb-shrub.html) from Amy at Family Feedbag

  • Rhubarb Gin Sour

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Rhubarb Gin Sour](http://eathalifax.ca/drink-rhubarb-gin-sour/) from Kathy at Eat Halifax

  • Strawberry Rhubarb Smoothie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Strawberry Rhubarb Smoothie](http://www.flavourandsavour.com/strawberry-rhubarb-smoothie/) from Elaine at Flavour and Savour

More Great Rhubarb Recipe Ideas

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , , ,

One Comment

Helene Meurer
Reply

Thanks for these inspiring rhubarb drink ideas! It’s getting HOT here in Victoria, but I feel refreshed just viewing all these gorgeous photos. Rhubarb Cocktail coming right up… made with my fave new Stump Gin from Phillips Fermentorium.. it’s a local hand-foraged gin made from the forest of Vancouver Island so I think that should pair beautifully with almost-wild rhubarb. So thirsty now 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *