Top

10 Delicious Recipes Featuring Hoisin Sauce

10 Recipes Featuring Hoisin Sauce | Food Bloggers of Canada

Every week we pull together some great recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient.  This week, we have 10 recipes that feature hoisin sauce.

While it’s often found in Chinese and Vietnamese cuisines, hoisin sauce’s contrasting sweet and salty flavours make it a great ingredient to try in so many kinds of dishes: soups, noodles, a glaze for meat, in dipping sauces, with stir fry and more.  Your imagination is your only limit but, to get you started, here are 10 delicious ideas to try.


10 Recipes That Feature Hoisin Sauce

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Asparagus & Chickpea Stir-Fry with Hoisin Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Asparagus & Chickpea Stir-Fry with Hoisin Sauce](https://tastespace.wordpress.com/2011/07/04/asparagus-and-chickpea-stir-fry-with-hoisin-sauce/)** from **The Taste Space**.

  • Char Siu Style Ribs

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Char Siu Style Ribs](http://joandsue.blogspot.ca/2015/03/char-siu-style-ribs.html)** from **Jo and Sue**.

  • Pomelo Salad Rolls

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Pomelo Salad Rolls](http://www.diversivore.com/recipe/pomelo-salad-rolls/)** from **Diversivore**.

  • Korean Pulled Jackfruit Sandwich (Vegetarian)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A vegetarian take on classic pulled pork: **[Korean Pulled Jackfruit Sandwich](http://theyumyumfactor.blogspot.ca/2015/10/korean-pulled-jackfruit-sandwich.html)** from the **Yum Yum Factor**.

  • Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe](http://www.mommyoutsidethebox.ca/2014/02/thai-peanut-sauce-recipe.html)** from **Mommy Outside the Box**.

  • Sticky Hoisin Chicken

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Sticky Hoisin Chicken](http://www.bakersbeans.ca/sticky-hoisin-chicken/)** from **Bakers Beans**.

  • Thai Rice Noodle Salad with Peanut Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Thai Rice Noodle Salad with Peanut Sauce](http://withinthekitchen.blogspot.ca/2013/07/thai-rice-noodle-salad-with-peanut.html)** from **Within the Kitchen**.

  • Thai Lettuce Wraps

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Thai Lettuce Wraps](http://www.melissahartfiel.com/2010/11/02/thai-lettuce-wraps/)** from **Eyes Bigger Than My Stomach**.

  • Fried Udon Noodles with Mushrooms & Cabbage

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Fried Udon Noodle with Mushrooms & Cabbage](http://thecookiewriter.com/fried-udon-noodles-with-mushrooms-and-cabbage/)** from **The Cookie Writer**.

  • Grilled Rack of Lamb & Arnoux & Fils Vieux Clocher

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Grilled Rack of Lamb & Arnoux & Fils Vieux Clocher](http://www.unassaggio.com/2016/04/09/grilled-rack-of-lamb-arnoux-fils-vieux-clocher/)** from **Un Assagio**.

Recommended Reading:  The FBC News: Weekend Links Edition Nov 22, 2014

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend’s hoisin sauce recipe roundup.

If you’re an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY

, , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY