Top

15 Fresh Rhubarb Recipes To Try This Spring

15 Fresh Rhubarb Recipes To Try | Food Bloggers of Canada

Every week we pull together some great recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient.  This week, we are all about rhubarb!  Rhubarb patches across Canada are popping up as spring returns.  Whether you grow your own, buy a bunches at the Farmers’ Market or grocery store, you can never have enough rhubarb recipes.

And rhubarb freezes really well so keep a few bags in the freezer so you can always have a taste of spring in the depths of winter!


15 Fresh Rhubarb Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Sparkling Rhubarb Shrub

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Sparkling Rhubarb Shrub](http://sheeats.ca/2015/05/sparkling-rhubarb-shrub/) from Kristy at **She Eats**.

  • Rhubarb Salsa

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Rhubarb Salsa](http://myislandbistrokitchen.com/2015/07/11/rhubarb-salsa/) from Barbara at **My Island Bistro Kitchen**.

  • Baked Brie with Strawberry Rhubarb Jam

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Baked Brie with Strawberry Rhubarb Jam](http://kitchenuncorked.com/2015/04/21/baked-brie-with-strawberry-rhubarb-jam/) from Natalie at **Kitchen Uncorked**.

  • Rhubarb Habanero BBQ Sauce (Paleo)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Rhubarb Habanero BBQ Sauce](http://www.theprimaldesire.com/paleo-bbq-sauce-rhubarb-habanero/) (Paleo) from Holley and Raj at **The Primal Desire**.

  • Tofu with a Zesty Rhubarb Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Tofu with a Zesty Rhubarb Sauce](https://tastespace.wordpress.com/2010/06/26/tofu-with-a-zesty-rhubarb-sauce/) from Janet at **The Taste Space**.

  • Rhubarb and White Chocolate Custard Tart

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Rhubarb and White Chocolate Custard Tart](http://strawberriesforsupper.com/rhubarb-and-white-chocolate-custard-tart/) from Christina at** Strawberries for Supper.**

  • Strawberry Rhubarb Pudding Cake (Gluten & Dairy Free)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Soft and gooey [Strawberry Rhubarb Pudding Cake](http://www.multiculturiosity.com/soft-and-gooey-strawberry-rhubarb-pudding-cake/) (Gluten and Dairy Free) from Amie at **Multiculturiosity**.

  • Rhubarb Swirl Gelato

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Rhubarb Swirl Gelato](http://www.occasionallyeggs.com/2015/07/rhubarb-swirl-gelato.html) from Alexandra at **Occasionally Eggs**.

  • Easy Stewed Rhubarb

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Easy Stewed Rhubarb](http://www.aprettylifeinthesuburbs.com/easy-stewed-rhubarb/) from Jo-Anna at **A Pretty Life**.

  • Rhubarb Cheesecake Squares

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Rhubarb Cheesecake Squares](http://joandsue.blogspot.ca/2015/05/rhubarb-cheesecake-square.html) from **Jo and Sue**.

  • Rhubarb Maple Apple Crisp

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Rhubarb Maple Apple Crisp](http://www.melissahartfiel.com/2014/05/12/rhubarb-maple-apple-crisp/) from **Eyes Bigger Than My Stomach**.

  • Nanny's Rhubarb Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Nanny's Rhubarb Cake](https://bluenosebaker.wordpress.com/2015/06/21/nannys-rhubarb-cake/) Cake from Laura at **BlueNose Baker**.

  • Rhubarb Strawberry Crumble Tart

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Rhubarb Strawberry Crumble Tart](https://dishnthekitchen.wordpress.com/2014/05/06/rhubarb-strawberry-crumble-tart/) from Bernice at **Dish 'n The Kitchen**.

  • Rhubarb Muffins with Greek Yogurt

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Rhubarb Muffins with Greek Yogurt](http://infinebalance.com/rhubarb-muffins-with-greek-yogurt/) from Trish at **In Fine Balance**.

  • Rhubarb Jam

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Rhubarb Jam](http://thefoodblog.net/rhubarb-jam/) from Colleen at **The Food Blog**.

Recommended Reading:  FBC Weekend Links For November 7th, 2015

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend’s rhubarb recipe roundup.

If you’re an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

 

 

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY

, , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY