Top

20 Scrumptious Pancake Recipes for Breakfast

20 Scrumptious Pancake Recipes for Brunch | Food Bloggers of Canada

If there is one thing we love, maybe more than most, it’s pancakes and waffles.  They’re perfect for any meal: breakfast, lunch, dinner and dessert.  Sweet or savoury.  So we’re devoting a whole week to them!

In our last instalment of Pancake and Waffle Week, we have 20 scrumptious pancake recipes that run the gamut from buttermilk pancakes to paleo-friendly, vegan (fermented pancakes!)  to pancakes made with tea! Enjoy and happy weekend brunching!


20 Scrumptious Pancake Recipes for Breakfast

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Healthy Buttermilk Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Healthy Buttermilk Pancakes](http://www.thebusybaker.ca/2015/04/healthy-buttermilk-pancakes.html)** from **The Busy Baker**.

  • Palacsinta – Hungarian Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Palacsinta – Hungarian Pancakes](http://kitchenbliss.ca/palacsinta-hungarian-pancakes)** from **Kitchen Bliss**.

  • Fermented Pancakes – Vegan

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Fermented Pancakes](http://oliveoilandlemons.com/vegan-pancakes-not-oil-no-eggs-no-dairy-no-sugar/) (vegan) from **Olive Oil and Lemons**.

  • Marlene's Healthful Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Marlene's Healthful Pancakes](https://urbancottagelife.com/2011/10/23/pancakes-maple-syrup-sunday-morning-ahhhhh/)** from **Urban Cottage Life**.

  • Extra Fluffy Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Extra Fluffy Pancakes](http://greenhealthycooking.com/extra-fluffy-pancakes/)** from **Green Healthy Cooking**.

  • Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes](http://www.thebrunettebaker.com/2016/01/oatmeal-cookie-pancakes_30.html)** from **The Brunette Baker**.

  • Chunky Monkey Greek Yogurt Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Chunky Monkey Greek Yogurt Pancakes](http://www.runningwithspoons.com/2015/07/25/chunky-monkey-greek-yogurt-pancakes/)** from **Running With Spoons**.

  • Fluffy Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Fluffy Pancakes](http://kravingsfoodadventures.com/fluffy-pancakes/)** from **Kravings Food Adventures**.

  • Tips For The Perfect Buttermilk Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Tips for the Perfect Buttermilk Pancakes](http://www.bakingforfriends.com/dads-tips-perfect-buttermilk-pancakes/)** from** Baking For Friends**.

  • Island Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Island Pancakes](https://everydayonoccasion.wordpress.com/2016/02/10/island-pancakes/) from **Everyday Occasion**.

  • Pancakes with Banana Honey Compote and Toasted Walnuts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Pancakes with Banana Honey Compote and Toasted Walnut](http://killingthyme.net/2016/03/07/pancakes-with-banana-honey-compote-and-toasted-walnuts/)**s from **Killing Thyme-Eat-Zine.**

  • Black Forest Paleo Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Black Forest Paleo Pancakes](http://www.theprimaldesire.com/black-forest-paleo-pancakes/)** from **The Primal Desire**

  • Coconut Dark Chocolate Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Coconut Dark Chocolate Pancakes](http://crumbkitchen.com/2016/03/07/coconut-dark-chocolate-pancakes/)**  from **Crumb Kitchen**.

  • Lemon Mascarpone Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lemon Mascarpone Pancakes](http://www.chocolatesandchai.com/lemon-mascarpone-pancakes/)** from **Chocolates and Cha**i.

  • Mr. Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Mr. Pancakes](https://nicoleburnsfood.com/2015/02/15/mr-pancakes/)** from **Nicole Burns Food**.

  • Lofty Buttermilk Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lofty Buttermilk Pancakes](https://whatfoodimade.wordpress.com/2016/02/14/lofty-buttermilk-pancakes/)** from **What Food I Made**.

  • Strawberry Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Strawberry Cottage Cheese Pancakes](https://theadventuresofnutrigirl.wordpress.com/2016/03/22/strawberry-cottage-cheese-pancakes/)** from** The Adventures of NutriGirl**.

  • Earl Grey Tea Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Earl Grey Tea Pancakes](http://theteacupoflife.com/2016/02/earl-grey-tea-pancakes.html)** from** The Cup of Life**.

  • Whole Grain Zucchini Bread Pancakes with Blueberries

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Whole Grain Zucchini Bread Pancakes with Blueberries](http://breakingblandeats.com/2015/08/23/whole-grain-zucchini-bread-pancakes-with-blueberries/)** from **Breaking Bland Eats**.

  • Whole Wheat Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Whole Wheat Pancakes](http://www.juliascuisine.com/home/whole-wheat-pancakes)** from** Julia's Cuisine**.

Recommended Reading:  10 Nutty and Savoury Peanut Butter Recipes

More Reading

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY

, , , , , ,

One Response to 20 Scrumptious Pancake Recipes for Breakfast

  1. Dina April 16, 2016 at 10:56 am #

    Thanks for a great round up and for including my recipe for fermented vegan pancakes.

Leave a Reply

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY