All A-Waffle: 17 Waffle Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

If there is one thing we love, maybe more than most, it's pancakes and waffles.  They're perfect for any meal: breakfast, lunch, dinner and dessert.  Sweet or savoury.  So we're devoting a whole week to them!

Today it's all about the waffle! 17 Canadian food bloggers have shared their best waffle recipes - there's fruity waffles, gluten-free waffles, waffles with unique flours and grains, and some are just downright decadent waffles.  You'll be all a-waffle!

All A-Waffle: 17 Waffle Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Pina Colada Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Pina Colada Waffles](http://mdivadomestica.com/2016/02/pinacoladawaffles/) from **MDIVADOMESTICA**.

  • Purple Cornmeal Blueberry Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Purple Cornmeal Blueberry Waffles](http://eatliveandplay.com/2016/03/potent-purple-cornmeal-blueberry-waffles/)** from **Eat, Live and Play**.

  • The Ultimate Gluten Free Poppy Seed Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[The Ultimate Gluten Free Poppy](http://www.farmgirlcitychef.com/ultimate-gluten-free-poppy-seed-waffles/)** Seed Waffles from **Farm Girl, City Chef**.

  • Carrot Cake Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Carrot Cake Waffles](http://chroniclesofpassion.com/2016/03/23/carrot-cake-waffles/)** from **Chronicles of Passion.**

  • Gluten Free Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Gluten Free Waffles](http://www.dinnerwasdelish.com/2015/06/gluten-free-waffles.html)** from **Dinner Was Delish.**

  • Crispy Buttermilk Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Crispy Buttermilk Waffles](http://www.shelovesbiscotti.com/light-fluffy-crispy-buttermilk-waffles/)** from **She Loves Biscotti**.

  • Waffled Polenta Dolce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Waffled Polenta Dolce](http://bethdunham.ca/updatesnews/2014/2/3/waffled-polenta-dolce)** from **Beth Dunham**.

  • Oatmeal Flax Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Oatmeal Flax Waffles](http://www.foodgypsy.ca/all-recipes/oatmeal-flax-waffles-recipe-gluten-free/)** from **Food Gypsy**.

  • Belgian Waffles with Persimmon and Mandarin Orange Compote

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Belgian Waffles with Persimmon and Mandarin Orange Compote](http://www.sugarlovespices.com/fall-belgian-waffles-with-persimmon-and-mandarin-orange-compote/)** from **Sugar, Love, Spices**.

  • Pumpkin Waffles with Pecan Syrup

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Pumpkin Waffles with Pecan Syrup](http://insearchofyummyness.com/2015/10/20/grant-wards-pumpkin-waffles-with-pecan-syrup/)** from** In Search of Yummyness**.

  • Belgian Waffles with Banana Bourbon Syrup

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Belgian Waffles with Banana Bourbon Syrup](http://www.dailytiramisu.com/?p=69)** from **Daily Tiramisu**.

  • Chocolate Brownie Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Chocolate Brownie Waffles](http://www.fuchsiafreezer.ca/2016/02/chocolate-brownie-waffles-foodiemamas/)** from **Fuchsia Freezer**.

  • Spelt Overnight Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Spelt Overnight Waffles](http://localkitchener.ca/2014/07/spelt-waffles/)** from **Local Kitchener**.

  • Vanilla Orange Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Vanilla Orange Waffles](http://www.torviewtoronto.com/2014/09/waffles.html)** from **TorViewToronto.**

  • Easy Wholegrain Flax Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Easy Wholegrain Flax Waffles](http://www.bridgetsgreenkitchen.com/2014/03/easy-wholegrain-flax-waffles.html)** from **Bridget's Green Kitchen**.

  • Yogurt and Oat Waffles With Fresh Cherries and White Chocolate Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Yogurt and Oat Waffles with Fresh Cherries and White Chocolate Sauce](http://foodnouveau.com/recipes/breakfast-brunch/yogurt-and-oat-waffles-with-fresh-cherries-and-white-chocolate-sauce/)** from **Food Nouveau**.

  • Maple Oat Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Maple Oat Waffles](http://www.saltandserenity.com/2016/02/maple-oat-waffles/)** from **Salt and Serenity.**

RELATED:  22 Delicious Ways to Use Pistachios

More Reading

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , , , ,

One Comment

Roberta Akcakiryan
Reply

Great Waffle-Inspiration, isn’t it wonderful to have all those pockets of deliciousness, just waiting for a touch of culinary madness!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *