21 Asparagus Recipe Ideas | Food Bloggers of Canada

Every week we pull together some great recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient.  This week, we visit asparagus!  Fresh, local asparagus is one of the first signs of spring in Canada and the season is short so make the most of it with these 21 tantalizing Canadian recipes from tarts to salads to dips and more!

21 Asparagus Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Asparagus White Bean Pesto Pasta

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Asparagus White [Asparagus White Bean Pesto Pasta](http://www.livinglou.com/2014/05/asparagus-white-bean-pesto-pasta.html) from Louisa at **Living Lou**.

  • Vegan Omelette with Asparagus, Spinach and "Cheese"

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Vegan Omelette with Asparagus, Spinach and 'Cheese'](http://avirtualvegan.com/vegan-omelette/) from Melanie at **A Virtual Vegan**.

  • Asparagus and Goat Cheese Tart

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Asparagus and Goat Cheese Tart](http://bethdunham.ca/updatesnews/2015/5/23/asparagus-goat-cheese-tart) from Beth at **Beth Dunham Photography**.

  • Shrimp & Asparagus with Pork & Broccoli Stir Fry

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Shrimp & Asparagus with Pork & Broccoli Stir Fry](http://joandsue.blogspot.ca/2014/10/shrimp-asparagus-with-pork-broccoli.html) from Jo and Sue at **JoandSue.com**

  • Spinach Salad with Asparagus and Maple Pecans

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Spinach Salad with Asparagus and Maple Pecans](http://www.officiallyglutenfree.com/2014/04/spinach-salad-with-asparagus-and-maple-pecans/) from Lyndsay at **Officially Gluten Free**.

  • Asparagus Quiche

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Asparagus Quiche](http://myislandbistrokitchen.com/2015/06/17/asparagus-quiche/) from Barbara at **My Island Bistro Kitchen**.

  • Asparagus and Spinach Quiche with Spelt Crust

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Asparagus and Spinach Quiche With Spelt Crust](http://www.eyecandypopper.com/meatless-monday-asparagus-and-spinach-quiche-with-spelt-crust-dairy-free-option/) (dairy free option too!) from **Eyecandypopper**.

  • Sautéed Lemon Garlic Asparagus

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Sautéed Lemon Garlic Asparagus](http://www.shelovesbiscotti.com/sauteed-lemon-garlic-asparagus-recipe/) from **Maria at She Loves Biscotti**.

  • Asparagus and Onion Frittata

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Asparagus and Onion Frittata](http://urbancottagelife.com/2014/05/26/letting-simple-flavours-shine-❦-asparagus-onion-frittata/) from Marlene at **Urban Cottage Life**.

  • Chorizo, Asparagus and Goat Cheese Pizza

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Chorizo, Asparagus and Goat Cheese Pizza](http://www.mykitchenlove.com/chorizo-asparagus-and-goats-cheese-pizza/) from Sam at **My Kitchen Love**.

  • Orzo Salad With Peas and Asparagus

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Orzo Salad with Peas and Asparagus](http://365daysofeasyrecipes.com/2015/02/21/10-orzo-salad-with-peas-asparagus/) from Diana at **365 Days of Easy Recipes**.

  • Simple Wild Asparagus

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Simple Wild Asparagus from Colleen at **The Food Blog**.

  • Asparagus Dip

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Asparagus Dip](http://withinthekitchen.blogspot.ca/2011/04/asparagus-dip.html) from Christine at **Within The Kitchen**.

  • White Asparagus with Hollandaise Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [White Asparagus with Hollandaise Sauce](http://www.nurmalkosten.com/en/asparagus-in-everyday-life/) from Franziska at **Nurmalkosten**.

  • Asparagus and Avocado Sushi Bowl

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Asparagus and Avocado Sushi Bowl](https://tastespace.wordpress.com/2011/07/11/sushi-bowl-with-asparagus-and-avocado/) from Janet at **The Taste Space**.

  • Arugula & Asparagus Penne Pasta

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Arugula and Asparagus Penne Pasta](http://www.juliascuisine.com/home/arugula-asparagus-penne-pasta) from Julia at **Julia's Cuisine**.

  • Grilled Asparagus Risotto

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Grilled Asparagus Risotto](http://www.sugarlovespices.com/grilled-asparagus-risotto/) from **Sugar, Love, Spices**.

  • Asparagus, Soft Boiled Egg & Dukkah Tartine

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Asparagus, Soft Boiled Egg & Dukkah Tartine](http://foodnouveau.com/recipes/vegetarian/asparagus-soft-boiled-egg-and-dukkah-tartine/) from Marie at **Food Nouveau**.

  • Asparagus with Poached Eggs

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Asparagus with Poached Eggs](http://sheeats.ca/2014/06/pan-asparagus-poached-eggs/) from Kristy at **She Eats**.

  • Asparagus Salad with Smoked Salmon

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Asparagus Salad with Smoked Salmon and Miso Sesame Vinaigrette](http://www.flavourandsavour.com/asparagus-salad-smoked-salmon-sesame-miso-vinaigrette/) from Elaine at **Flavour and Savour**.

  • Asparagus Gruyere Tart

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Asparagus Gruyere Tart](http://clockwatchingtart.blogspot.ca/2014/05/tart-of-month-asparagus-gruyere.html) from Jen at **Clockwatching Tart**.

RELATED:  The FBC News: Weekend Links Edition For May 30, 2015

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's asparagus recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , , ,

One Comment

Taylor Reed
Reply

This collection of asparagus recipes is awesome. Now, this will be added to more collection and bookmarked it. To be honest, I was losing ideas on how to create recipes with asparagus but this list is such a savior I don’t have to think more. But for sure, I will experiment more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *