Top

Fire Up The Grill With These 14 Beef Burgers!

Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  This week it’s all about the burger – the beef burger! (Vegetarians, vegans and non-beef eaters, fear not – we’ll be back next week with alternatives to the beef burger)

The Hamburger: 14 Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

The burger is classic summer grilling fare.  The possibilities are endless when you consider the ingredients you add right into the patty and the wide variety of potential toppings.  All you need is your imagination.

Here are 14 recipe ideas to get you started – some even step outside of the traditional bun and embrace garlic bread, pitas and even lettuce.  But ultimately, you can use whatever kind of burger casing you wish because really, it’s that beef patty that’s the star of the show!


Fire Up The Grill With These 14 Beef Burgers

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Smoked Gruyere Stuffed Burgers

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    S**[moked Gruyere Stuffed Burgers with Balsamic Caramelized Onions](http://www.aprettylifeinthesuburbs.com/smoked-gruyere-stuffed-burgers-with-balsamic-caramelized-onions/)** from **A Pretty Life**.

  • The Bistro Burger

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[The Bistro Burger](http://myislandbistrokitchen.com/2016/05/17/the-bistro-burger/?doing_wp_cron=1464237296.7761929035186767578125)** from **My Island Bistro Kitchen**.

  • Burgers with Maple Caramelized Onions and Brie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Beef Burgers with Maple Caramelized Onions, Brie and Horseradish Aioli](http://www.thehesitantchef.com/food/2015/7/28/organic-beef-burger-with-maple-caramelized-onion-brie-and-horseradish-aioli)** from **The Hesitant Chef**.

  • Peruvian Burgers

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Peruvian Burgers](http://www.cocoabeanthevegetable.com/2014/08/peruvian-burgers.html)** from **Cocoa Bean the Vegetable**.

  • Mushroom and Caramelized Onion Cheddar Burgers

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Mushroom & Caramelized Onion Cheddar Burgers](http://kiwiandbean.com/mushroom-caramelized-onion-cheddar-burgers/)** from **Kiwi and Bean**.

  • The Big Burger with Bacon Jam

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[The Big Burger with Bacon Jam](http://www.foodwellsaid.com/2015/05/big-burger-with-bacon-jam.html)** from **Food Well Said**.

  • Spiced Garlic Bread Burgers

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Spiced Garlic Bread Burgers](http://www.foodmamma.com/2016/05/spiced-garlic-bread-burgers.html)** from **Food Mamma**.

  • The Stoked Smoked Burger

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[The Stoked Smoked Burger](http://withinthekitchen.blogspot.ca/2011/08/stoked-smoked-burger.html)** from **Within the Kitchen**.

  • The Peanut Butter Chocolate Jelly Burger

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[The Peanut Butter Chocolate Jelly Burger](https://heatherseats.wordpress.com/2015/09/30/reese-peanut-butter-chocolate-jelly-burger/)** from **Heather's Eats**.

  • Nightshade Free Backyard Burgers

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Nightshade Free Backyard Burgers](http://isaynomato.com/nightshade-free-backyard-burgers/)** from **I Say Nomato**.

  • The Alberta Burger

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[The Alberta Burger](http://www.bakersbeans.ca/alberta-burger/)** from **Bakers Beans**.

  • Burgers with Red Cabbage Carrot Slaw

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Burgers with Red Cabbage Carrot Slaw](http://www.juliascuisine.com/home/burgers-with-a-red-cabbage-carrot-slaw)** from **Julia's Cuisine**.

  • BBQ Hamburgers with Mozza Cheese, Bacon, Mushrooms and Onions

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[BBQ Hamburgers with Mozza Cheese, Bacon, Mushrooms and Onions](http://365daysofeasyrecipes.com/2016/05/20/bbq-hamburgers/)** from **365 Days of Easy Recipes**.

  • Gourmet Italian Sausage Burger

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Gourmet Italian Sausage Burger](http://mdivadomestica.com/2016/05/gourmet-italian-sausage-burger/)** from **MDIVADOMESTICA**.

Recommended Reading:  Talking Remote Meat Thermometer Giveaway!

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend’s burger recipe roundup.

If you’re an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

 

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

, , , , , ,

3 Responses to Fire Up The Grill With These 14 Beef Burgers!

  1. Jo-Anna May 31, 2016 at 12:40 am #

    Delicious! Thank you so much for including my burger! Looks like I need to fire up the grill this weekend…I’ve got burgers on the brain now!

    • Ethan (FBC Admin) May 31, 2016 at 2:25 pm #

      Our pleasure! Great minds think alike, we’ve got a hankering for grilling too! :)

  2. plasterer bristol December 5, 2016 at 12:27 pm #

    This tatsted outstanding. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

    Simon

Leave a Reply

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST