Sweet-Tart: 15 Lemon Dessert Recipe Ideas | Food Bloggers of Canada

Every week we pull together some great recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient.  This week, we're featuring lemons - specifically lemon desserts! If you love that mixture of sweet and tart with a burst of bright citrus-y sunshine then you will love this collection of Canadian recipes - everything from cookies to cakes, mousse, puddings and more!

15 SweetTart Lemon Dessert Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Warm Lemon Pudding Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Warm Lemon Pudding Cake](http://www.seasonsandsuppers.ca/warm-lemon-pudding-cake/) from Jennifer at **Seasons and Suppers** looks so inviting!

  • Blueberry Lemon Sour Cream Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Blueberry Lemon Sour Cream Cake](http://lifeonmanitoulin.com/2014/08/blueberry-lemon-sour-cream-cake.html) - perfect with a cup of coffee - from Christine at **Life On Manitoulin**.

  • Easy Lemon Lavender Bites

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Delightful little [Easy Lemon Lavender Bites](http://www.isugarcoatit.com/2014/01/easy-lemon-lavender-bites.html/) from J at **I Sugar Coat It**.

  • Gluten Free Lemon Bars

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Don't let a gluten intolerance get in the way of enjoying these [Gluten Free Lemon Bars](http://www.faithfullyglutenfree.com/2011/03/gluten-free-lemon-bars-way-lemon-bars.html) from Jeanine at Faithfully Gluten Free.

  • Lemon Meringue No Bake Cheesecake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Sumptous [Lemon Meringue No Bake Cheesecake](http://365daysofeasyrecipes.com/2015/12/28/86-lemon-meringue-no-bake-cheese-cake/) from Diana at **365 Days of Easy Cooking**.

  • Lemon Mousse Trifle

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Wow your guests with [Lemon Mousse Trifle](http://www.rockrecipes.com/lemon-mousse-trifle/) from Barry at **Rock Recipes**.

  • Lemon Ginger Scones

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Enjoy a cup of tea with these pretty [Lemon Ginger Scones](http://www.crumbblog.com/spring-blossoms-lemon-ginger-scones-and/) from Isabelle at **Crumb**.

  • Lemon Mousse

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Sweet little jars of [Lemon Mousse](http://www.kitchenhealssoul.com/2012/07/27/lemon-mousse/html) from Janice at **Kitchen Heals Soul**.

  • Mini Meyer Lemon Loaves

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Lemon syrup adds an extra burst of lemony flavour to these [Mini Meyer Lemon Loaves](http://livforcake.com/2016/02/mini-meyer-lemon-loaves.html) from Olivia at **Liv For Cake**.

  • Lemon Raspberry Ricotta Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    The classic combo of lemons and berries with [Lemon Raspberry Ricotta Cake](http://www.mykitchenlove.com/lemon-raspberry-ricotta-cake/) from Samantha at **My Kitchen Love**.

  • Limoncello Baba

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A twist with **Beth Dunham** and her [Limoncello Baba](http://bethdunham.ca/updatesnews/2014/6/30/lemoncello-baba).

  • Lemon Chia Seed Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Tasty afternoon bites with [Lemon Chia Seed Cookies](http://www.shebakeshere.com/2014/06/lemon-chia-seed-cookies.html) from Jessica at **She Bakes Here**.

  • Lemon Curd Shortbread Tartlets

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Lemon Curd Shortbread Tartlets](http://withinthekitchen.blogspot.ca/2014/06/lemon-curd-shortbread-tartlets.html)  - a perfect bite - from CeeCee at **Within The Kitchen.**

  • Lemon Coconut Thumbprint Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Lemon Coconut Thumbprint Cookies](http://tinysweettooth.com/2016/03/02/lemon-coconut-thumbprint-cookies/) from Vicki at **Tiny Sweet Tooth**.

  • Cherry blossom Lemon Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A simply elegant [Cherry Blossom Lemon Cake with Vanilla Buttercream Frosting ](http://sheeats.ca/2015/04/spring-cherry-blossom-lemon-cake-with-vanilla-buttercream-frosting/)from Kristy at **She Eats**.

RELATED:  The FBC News: Weekend Link Edition for Feb 7, 2015

Want even more lemon recipe ideas? Visit our Citrus recipe board on Pinterest for loads of new sweet and savoury recipes!


A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's citrus recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

get peachy!
  GET YOUR FREE CANNED PEACH RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , , ,

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *