Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  Last week we shared 14 Beef Burger Recipe Ideas and this week, we've got 10 alternatives to the beef burger!

10 Burger Recipes That Don't Use Beef | Food Bloggers of Canada

Last week we were all about the classic beef burger - but not everyone eats beef and sometimes even those that do want to switch it up.

So here are 10 burger recipes that use alternate protein sources from poultry to fish to even water buffalo.  There's also lentils and beets and even a pork breakfast burger!  Next time you throw a BBQ, you'll have something for everyone!

10 Juicy Burgers That Don't Use Beef

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • 13 Secrets About Black Bean Burgers the Government is Hiding

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Black Bean Burgers](http://sheeats.ca/2015/02/black-bean-burgers/)** from **She Eats**.

  • Spicy Turkey Burgers

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Spicy Turkey Burgers](http://theyumyumfactor.blogspot.ca/2013/09/spicy-turkey-burgers.html)** from **The Yum Yum Factor**.

  • Grilled Salmon Burger

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Grilled Salmon Burgers](http://www.sugarlovespices.com/grilled-salmon-burger/)** from **Sugar Love Spices**.

  • Beet Lentil & Quinoa Burgers With Creamy Horseradish Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Beet Lentil & Quinoa Burgers with Creamy Horseradish Sauce](http://avirtualvegan.com/beet-lentil-quinoa-burgers/)** from **A Virtual Vegan**.

  • Roasted Beet Burgers

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Roasted Beet Burgers](https://tastespace.wordpress.com/2015/12/01/roasted-beet-burgers-eat-like-you-give-a-damn-cookbook-review-giveaway/)** from **The Taste Space**.

  • Zucchini Burgers with Sriracha and Pancetta

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Zucchini Burgers with Sriracha and Pancetta](http://homemadeandyummy.com/zucchini-burger-with-sriracha-pancetta/)** from **Homemade and Yummy**.

  • The Epic Pork Brunch Burger

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[The Epic Pork Brunch Burger](http://www.crumbblog.com/epic-brunch-burger-breakfast-sausage-egg-cheeseburger/)** from **Crumb**.

  • Bison Sliders With Special Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Bison Sliders with Special Sauce](http://www.unassaggio.com/2016/05/22/bison-sliders-with-special-sauce/)** from **Un Assagio**.

  • Water Buffalo Burgers

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Water Buffalo Burgers](http://clockwatchingtart.blogspot.ca/2013/02/water-buffalo-burgers.html)** from **Clockwatching Tart**.

  • Veal Saltimbocca Burgers

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Veal Saltimbocca Burgers](http://marisasitaliankitchen.com/veal-saltimbocca-burgers/)** from **Marisa's Italian Kitchen**.

RELATED:  FBC Weekend Links For September 26, 2015

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's burger recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Recipes

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Comments

Marisa
Reply

There surely is a burger for every taste in this roundup, all delicious options!! Thank-you for including mine as well ?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *