Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. This week, we're crushing on green beans with 14 green bean recipes.

Go Green with 14 Green Bean Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

Green beans are good all year round but in Canada, they're only in season for a brief window during the late summer.  Whether you grow your own or buy them from your local farmers' market or the grocery store, snap these babies up and get cooking!  They're ridiculously easy to prepare and so many different flavours complement them!

Go Green with 14 Green Bean Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Sesame Ginger Green Beans

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Sesame Ginger Green Beans](http://www.flavourandsavour.com/sesame-ginger-green-beans/)** from **Flavour and Savour**.

  • Bacon Wrapped Garlic Glazed Green Beans

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Bacon Wrapped Garlic Glazed Green Beans](http://joandsue.blogspot.ca/2016/03/bacon-wrapped-garlic-glazed-green-beans.html)** from **Jo & Sue**.

  • Pickle and Green Bean Potato Salad

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Pickle and Green Bean Potato Salad](https://tastespace.wordpress.com/2015/09/01/pickle-and-green-bean-potato-salad/)** from **The Taste Space**.

  • Green Beans and Halloumi Salad

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Green Beans and Halloumi Salad with Roasted Lemons and Shallots](http://www.mykitchenlove.com/green-beans-and-halloumi-salad-with-roasted-lemons-and-shallots/)** from **My Kitchen Love**.

  • Pickled Beans

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **Pickled Beans** from Nutmeg Disrupted.

  • How to Build a Grilled Green Bean Salad

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[How to Build a Grilled Green Bean Salad with Ingredients You Already Have](http://www.simplebites.net/how-to-build-a-grilled-green-bean-salad-with-ingredients-you-already-have/)** from **Simple Bites**.

  • Fresh Bean Salad

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Fresh Bean Salad](http://365daysofeasyrecipes.com/2015/04/22/56-bean-salad/)** from **365 Days of Easy Recipes**.

  • Green Beans Almondine

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Green Beans Almondine](http://killingthyme.net/2016/03/22/green-beans-almondine/)** from **Killing Thyme**.

  • Green Beans, Tofu and Mushrooms in Black Bean Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Green Beans, Tofu and Mushrooms in Black Bean Sauce](http://theyumyumfactor.blogspot.ca/2013/01/green-beans-tofu-and-mushrooms-in-black.html)** from **The Yum Yum Factor**.

  • Green Beans in Mustard Vinaigrette

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Green Beans in Mustard Vinaigrette](http://www.bridgetsgreenkitchen.com/2013/05/versatile-mustard-vinaigrette-recipe.html)** from **Bridget's Green Kitchen**.

  • Crustless Quiche with Green Beans & Swiss Chard

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Crustless Quiche with Green Beans & Swiss Chard](http://leelalicious.com/breadless-breakfast-crustless-veggie-quiche/)** from **Leelalicious.**

  • Sautéed Green Beans and Onions

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Sautéed Green Beans and Onions](http://www.dinnerwasdelish.com/2016/08/sauteed-green-beans-and-onions.html)** from **Dinner Was Delish**.

  • Easy Garlicky Steamed Green Beans

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Easy Garlicky Steamed Green Beans](http://www.shelovesbiscotti.com/easy-garlicky-steamed-green-beans/)** from **She Loves Biscotti**.

  • Sautéed Green Beans with Black Olives

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Sautéed Green Beans with Black Olives](http://www.juliascuisine.com/home/sauteed-green-beans-with-black-olives)** from **Julia's Cuisine**.

RELATED:  30 in 30: 30 Family Friendly Meals Ready in 30 Minutes

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's green bean recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

 

 

Delicious!
 CANADIAN FOOD FROM COAST TO COAST IN YOUR INBOX  
JOIN OUR  FOOD LOVERS MAILING LIST

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *