Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. This week, we're all about the bacon lovers with 14 bacon recipes.

Bacon Lovers: 14 Bacon Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

Bacon - it's not just for breakfast.  Although, it is pretty great for breakfast! But we've got everything from smoking your own bacon to adding it to your favourite cocktail and even adding it to doughnuts.  And how about coffee glazed bacon - it's a two in one!  Here are 14 smoky, delicious bacon recipes to cook up this weekend.

14 Recipes for Bacon Lovers

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Kale and Bacon Pizza

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Kale and Bacon Pizza](http://ilonaspassion.com/kale-and-bacon-pizza/)** from **Ilona's Passion**.

  • Bacon Wrapped Water Chestnuts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Bacon Wrapped Water Chestnuts](http://strawberriesforsupper.com/bacon-wrapped-water-chestnuts/)** from Strawberries for Supper.

  • Maple Bacon Glazed Doughnuts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Maple Bacon Glazed Doughnuts](http://crumbkitchen.com/maple-bacon-glazed-doughnuts/)** from **Crumb Kitchen**.

  • Bacon Wrapped Perch

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Bacon Wrapped Perch](http://www.frompastatopaleo.com/from-pasta-to-paleo/2014/07/21/bacon-wrapped-perch)** from **From Pasta to Paleo**.

  • Coffee Glazed Bacon

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Coffee Glazed Bacon](http://www.livinglou.com/2015/09/coffee-glazed-bacon.html)** from **Living Lou**

  • Bacon Wrapped Shimeji Mushroom Kushiyaki

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Bacon Wrapped Shimeji Mushroom Kushiyaki](http://www.diversivore.com/recipe/bacon-wrapped-shimeji-mushroom-kushiyaki/)** from **Diversivore**.

  • Making Your Own Bacon

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Make Your Own Bacon](http://nutmegdisrupted.com/archives/making-bacon/)** from **Nutmeg Disrupted**.

  • Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Dates

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Bacon Wrapped Stuffed Dates](http://www.flavourandsavour.com/bacon-wrapped-stuffed-dates/)** from **Flavour and Savour**.

  • Bacon Dark Chocolate Bark With Salted Caramel

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Bacon Dark Chocolate Bark with Salted Coconut Caramel](http://leelalicious.com/bacon-dark-chocolate-bark-with-salted-coconut-caramel/)** from **Leelalicious**.

  • Dinosaur Eggs (aka Spicy Meat Bombs)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Dinosaur Eggs (AKA Spicy Meat Bombs)](https://dishnthekitchen.wordpress.com/2015/07/23/dinosaur-eggs-aka-spicy-meat-bombs/)** from **Dish 'n' The Kitchen**.

  • Double Barrel Whiskey Bacon Special

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **Double Barrel Whiskey Bacon Special** from **Canucks in the Kitchen.**

  • Zoodles Carbonara

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Zoodles Carbonara](https://thefoodolic.com/2016/08/17/zoodles-carbonara/)** from **The Foodolic**.

  • Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Bacon Wrapped Pork Tenderloin Stuffed](http://bethdunham.ca/updatesnews//pork-tenderloin-stuffed-with-apples-brandy)** with **Brandied Apples**.

  • Bacon Spinach and Tomato Pizza

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Bacon Spinach and Tomato Pizza](http://thefoodblog.net/bacon-spinach-tomato-pizza/)** from **The Food Blog**

RELATED:  Over 30 Warm and Spicy Cinnamon Recipe Ideas

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's bacon recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

 

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , ,

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *