Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  Say "cheers" with these 12 beer inspired recipes (and here's 12 more!)

12 Beer Inspired Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

We love beer here at FBC - we have a whole team of beer writers who showcase Canada's flourishing Craft Beer Scene 3 times a month.  But what about cooking with beer? It's becoming more and more popular and there are so many creative ways to get inspired - from cocktails to veggies, stews, breads and yes, even dessert.  Here are some of our current favourite beer inspired recipes.  And be sure to check out 12 more of our favourite beer recipes!

So cheers! It's 5 0'clock somewhere!

Cheers! 12 Beer Inspired Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • The Boston Wallbanger

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[The Boston Wallbanger](http://www.melissahartfiel.com/2014/01/27/the-boston-wallbanger-and-other-beer-cocktails/)** from** Eyes Bigger Than My Stomach**.

  • Rhubarb and Beer BBQ Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Rhubarb and Beer BBQ Sauce](http://myislandbistrokitchen.com/2016/06/26/rhubarb-beer-barbeque-sauce/)** from **My Island Bistro Kitchen**.

  • Crispy Beer-Soaked Sweet Potato Fries

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Crispy Beer-Soaked Sweet Potato Fries](https://tastespace.wordpress.com/2013/03/08/crispy-beer-soaked-sweet-potato-fries/)** from **The Taste Space**.

  • Guinness Chocolate Brownies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Guinness Chocolate Brownies](http://www.thefinercookie.com/cookie-recipes/guinness-chocolate-brownies)** from **The Finer Cookie.**

  • Spicy Beer-Braised Back Ribs

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Spicy Beer-Braised Back Ribs With Sweet & Spicy BBQ Sauce](https://urbancottagelife.com/2012/07/16/barbecued-back-ribs-✹-quintessential-sticky-summer-goodness/)** from **Urban Cottage Life.**

  • French Onion Soup with Lager

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **French Onion Soup with Lager** from **The Food Blog.**

  • Smoky Mac and Cheese

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Smoky Mac and Cheese](http://theyumyumfactor.blogspot.ca/2016/04/smoky-mac-and-cheese-in-instant-pot.html)** from **The Yum Yum Factor**.

  • Carne Asada Borracha

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Carne Asada Borracha](http://www.diversivore.com/recipe/carne-asada-borracha/)** from **Diversivore**.

  • Stout Beer Bread

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Stout Beer Bread](https://vanfoodies.com/2016/02/26/recipe-stout-beer-bread/)** from **VanFoodies**.

  • Cod With Beer and Mushroom Sauce

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Cod With Beer and Mushroom Sauce](http://killingthyme.net/2016/07/04/cod-beer-and-mushroom-sauce/)** from **Killing Thyme.**

  • Guinness Beef Stew

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Guinness Beef Stew](http://www.therusticwife.com/#!Guinness-Beef-Stew/c1v05/56e9e46a0cf282fc9b01107c)** from **The Rustic Wife**.

  • Nightshade Free Guinness Cottage Pie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Nightshade Free Guinness Cottage Pie](http://isaynomato.com/nightshade-free-guinness-cottage-pie/)** from **I Say Nomato**.

RELATED:  20 Scrumptious Pancake Recipes for Breakfast

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's beer recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

get peachy!
  GET YOUR FREE CANNED PEACH RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , ,

2 Comments

Marlene
Reply

Thanks for including my beer-braised ribs among such talented company! It’s great to see so many recipes featuring beer gathered together; clearly, beer could be the theme for an entire feast!

Colleen Milne
Reply

Thanks for including my french onion soup. It’s an old post and I don’t love the photography but the recipe was awesome. All of these beer recipes look delicious!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *