Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  This week we share our ideas for your New Year's Eve festivities!

new-years-party-horizontal

Ring in the New Year in style - whether it's easy, elegant, casual or fun, with these 50 recipe ideas and tips, your party will be the toast of the town.  Cheers!

New Year's Entertaining Ideas

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Blackberry Thyme Champagne

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Toast the new year with this fizzy **[Blackberry Thyme Champagne](http://crumbkitchen.com/blackberry-thyme-champagne/)**.  From **Crumb Kitchen**.

  • Rosemary Party Mix

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Rosemary Party Mix](http://www.cupcakesandkale.ca/rosemary-party-mix/)** is a delicious flavour twist on regular party mix.  From **Cupcakes & Kale**.

  • Get Holiday Party Prepped And Avoid Going Insane

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Get Holiday Prepped](http://kravingsfoodadventures.com/get-holiday-party-prepared-avoid-going-insane-well-not-completely-anyway/)** and you can avoid going insane (well, sort of) before your guests arrive.  From **Kravings Food Adventures**.

  • Peppered Sour Cherry & Goat Cheese Tarts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Tarts are always easy to eat while standing up at a party.  We love these **[Peppered Sour Cherry & Goat Cheese Tarts](http://strawberriesforsupper.com/peppered-sour-cherry-goat-cheese-tarts/)**.  From **Strawberries for Supper**.

  • Nightshade Free Antipasto Platter

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Allergies don't mean you have to miss out on a beautiful antipasto platter - just adjust your ingredients - like with this **[Nightshade Free Anitpasto Platter](http://halifaxbloggers.ca/isaynomato/nightshade-free-antipasto-platter/)** from **I Say Nomato**.

  • Caramelized Onion and Apple Crostini

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Delicious **[Caramelized Onion and Apple Crostini](http://www.insightfulbite.com/caramelized-onion-apple-crostini/)** are perfect party bites.  From **Insightful Bite**.

  • Homemade Eggnog

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    It's the drink of the season, so why not make your own - **[Homemade Eggnog](http://www.breakfastfordinner.net/homemade-eggnog/)**.  From **Breakfast for Dinner**.

  • Pesto Parmesan Fingers

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Crunchy **[Pesto Parmesan Fingers](https://thefoodolic.com/2016/12/18/pesto-parmesan-fingers/)** are a fun addition to your appetizer table any time of year.  From **Foodolic**.

  • White Cheddar and Thyme Gougères

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Cheese puffs - you can't eat just one! These **[White Cheddar and Thyme Gougers with Smoked Sea Salt](http://www.theendlessmeal.com/white-cheddar-and-thyme-gougeres-with-smoked-sea-salt/)** from **The Endless Meal** will disappear as fast as you put them out!

  • Champagne and Vanilla Bean Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Toast midnight with a glass of bubbly and a slice of this **[Champagne Vanilla Bean Cake](http://www.mykitchenlove.com/pop-like-cork/)** from **My Kitchen Love**.

RELATED:  Cupcake Week: 7 Drink Inspired Cupcake Recipes

More recipe ideas to help ring in the New Year.

Beverages

Dips

Nibbles and Bites

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's entertaining roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

Hello Summer!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Entertaining, Recipes

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *