Top

22 Bright and Zingy Recipes Starring Oranges

Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  This week we share 22 orange recipes to make the most of citrus season!

22 Recipes Ideas For Oranges | Food Bloggers of Canada

 

January is citrus season – and thank goodness.  When we’re in the depths of dark, cold Canadian winters combined with colds and the flu, we need something bright and cheery with a good dose of vitamin C to pull us through it.

The vibrant shades of citrus fit the bill! Today we celebrate oranges in all their colours and varieties.  They’re the star ingredient in all these orange recipes – whether sweet or savoury.  Enjoy!


Bright and Zingy Orange Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Komla Lebur Payesh – Orange Pudding

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Komla Lebur Payesh](http://www.cookingsutra.com/komla-lebur-payesh-orange-pudding/)** is a sweet Indian orange pudding that makes the most of seasonal oranges.  From **Cooking Sutra**.

  • Candied Cara Cara Orange Curd Meringue Tarts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Candied Cara Cara Oranges make these **[Orange Curd Meringue Tarts](http://www.isugarcoatit.com/2017/01/candied-cara-cara-curd-meringue-tarts.html/)** look like works of art! From **I Sugar Coat It**.

  • Orange and Avocado Salad with Parmesan Crisps

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Citrus adds the perfect sweet-tart balance to this **[Orange and Avocado Salad with Parmesan Crisps](http://www.flavourandsavour.com/orange-and-avocado-salad-with-parmesan-crisps/)**.  From **Flavour and Savour**.

  • Citrusy Split Pigeon Pea Soup

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    With only split yellow pigeon peas, tomatoes and oranges and seasoning, this simple **[Citrusy Split Pigeon Pea Soup](https://coniferesetfeuillus.com/2017/01/02/citrusy-split-pigeon-pea-soup/)** with warm your toes.  From **Conifères & Feuillus**.

  • Blood Orange and Kumquat Hazelnut Tarts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A double dose of citrus with these **[Blood Orange and Kumquat Hazelnut Tarts](http://yummyworkshop.com/2015/03/12/blood-orange-and-kumquat-hazelnut-tarts/)**.  From **Yummy Workshop**.

  • Winter Citrus Watermelon Salad

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This bright **[Winter Citrus Watermelon Salad with Fresh Bay Laurel](http://yummybeet.com/winter-citrus-watermelon-salad-with-fresh-bay-laurel/)** will brighten the darkest winter day.  From **Yummy Beet**.

  • Baked Salmon with Citrus and Herbs

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Add some orange zing to salmon with **Eat Spin Run Repeat**'s super simple **[Baked Salmon with Citrus and Herbs](http://eat-spin-run-repeat.com/2016/04/13/baked-salmon-with-citrus-and-herbs/)**.

  • Paleo Dark Chocolate Orange Fudge

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Indulge with this healthier **[Paleo Dark Chocolate Orange Fudge](http://pureandsimplenourishment.blogspot.ca/2014/04/paleo-dark-chocolate-orange-fudge-paleo.html)** (also vegan and gluten free).  From **Pure & Simple Nourishment**.

  • Orange Chicken with Black Rice

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Healthy comfort food at it's best: **[Orange Chicken with Black Rice](http://www.joyoushealth.com/blog/2017/01/02/orange-chicken-black-rice/)**.  From **Joyous Health**.

  • Mexican Christmas Salad

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    You don't need to be celebrating Christmas to enjoy this festive **[Mexican Christmas Salad](http://www.diversivore.com/recipe/mexican-christmas-salad/)**.  From **Diversivore**.

  • Pomegranate Mandarin Cheesecake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Pomegranates and oranges are in season together so why not combine them in this **[Pomegranate Mandarin Cheesecake](http://thefoodblog.net/pomegranate-mandarin-cheesecake/)**.  From **The Food Blog**.

  • Gluten-Free Cranberry Orange Muffins

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Cranberries and oranges compliment each other well so pair them up in these gluten free **[Cranberry Orange Muffins](http://leelalicious.com/gluten-free-cranberry-orange-muffins/)**.  From **Leelalicious**.

Recommended Reading:  Recipe Roundup Call For Submissions: Citrus Fruit

More Orange Recipes

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY

, ,

2 Responses to 22 Bright and Zingy Recipes Starring Oranges

  1. Elaine January 7, 2017 at 11:19 am #

    What a zesty collection! Thanks for the inclusion!

    • Getty Stewart January 9, 2017 at 10:38 am #

      Yum! These all look like great recipes to try this orange season!

Leave a Reply

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY