Top

Get Citrusy with 28 Grapefruit Recipe Ideas

Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  This week we’re sharing grapefruit recipes – tangy, tart and refreshing!

28 Grapefruit Recipe Ideas | Food Bloggers of Canada

This post is brought to you with the support of Taste U.S/U.S. Food & Beverage Alliances as we celebrate citrus season! You can follow them on twitter.

It’s citrus season and continuing on with our month long salute to citrus (check out our orange recipe roundup  and our lemon recipe roundup for more ideas), this week it’s time to salute grapefruit.  That tart, tangy citrus fruit that pairs up beautifully with both sweet and savoury dishes and adds new life to tired beverage recipes!  Give it a try and add some zippity zing to your day!


10 Delightful Ways to Use Grapefruit

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Grapefruit Yogurt Parfait with Homemade Granola

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A great way to start the day – **[Grapefruit Yogurt Parfait with Homemade Granola](http://www.gettystewart.com/grapefruit-yogurt-and-granola-parfait/)**.  From **Getty Stewart**.

  • Grapefruit Coconut Panna Cotta

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A bright 'shot' of citrus for dessert with **Grapefruit Coconut Panna Cotta**.  From **Swirls and Spice**.

  • Grapefruit Honey Garlic Wings

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Wings are always a crowd favourite – and these **[Grapefruit Honey Garlic Wings](http://www.theprimaldesire.com/grapefruit-honey-garlic-chicken-wings/)** are paleo friendly! From **The Primal Desire**.

  • Simple Grapefruit Elderflower Cocktail

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Grapefruit lends itself well to beverages – try this **[Simple Grapefruit Elderflower Cocktail](http://thegirlonbloor.com/simple-grapefruit-elderflower-cocktail/)**.  From **The Girl On Bloor**.

  • Basil Cupcakes with Grapefruit Icing

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Combining savoury with sweet, these **[Basil Cupcakes with Grapefruit icing](http://www.sweet-sundays.com/home-main/basil-cupcakes-with-grapefruit-icing)** are a delightful treat.  From **Sweet Sundays**.

  • Grapefruit Yogurt To Go

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Get a jump on breakfast with **[Grapefruit Yogurt To Go](http://www.floridacitrus.org/grapefruit/recipe/grapefruit-yogurt-parfait/)**.  From **Florida Citrus**.

  • 10 Minute Grapefruit Vinaigrette

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A quick and easy **[10 Minute Grapefruit Vinaigrette](http://www.earthfoodandfire.com/grapefruit-vinaigrette/)** to add a citrus burst to any salad.  From **Earth, Food and Fire**.

  • Grapefruit Gazpacho (with Gluten-free option)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This is a bright antidote to winter – **[Grapefruit Gazpacho](http://www.cookingsutra.com/grapefruit-gazpacho-with-gf-option/)** (gluten-free option available).  From **Cooking Sutra**.

  • Grapefruit Campari Sorbet

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Make the most of citrus season with this tart and sweet **[Grapefruit Campari Sorbet](http://www.crumbblog.com/tickled-pink-grapefruit-campari-sorbet/)**.  From **Crumb**.

  • Grapefruit Orange and Avocado Salad

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A citrus explosion! You'll love this **[Grapefruit, Orange and Avocado Salad](http://www.flavourandsavour.com/grapefruit-orange-avocado-salad-fennel/)** with Fennel.  From **Flavour and Savour**.

Recommended Reading:  Sweet-Tart! 15 Lemon Dessert Recipes

More Grapefruit Recipe Ideas

 

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend’s grapefruit recipe roundup.

If you’re an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you’re signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don’t receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY

, , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY