Top

Rhubarb Recipes That Aren’t Crumbles or Crisps!

Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. Today we’re getting creative with 36 rhubarb recipes that are NOT crumbles or crisps! 

30+ Creative Rhubarb Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

Seeing rhubarb poke through the ground is a sure sign that spring has arrived.  It’s one of the first local crops to find it’s way to farmers’ markets and grocery stores after a long Canadian winter.  When you hear rhubarb you may think rhubarb crumble or crisp but there is so much more you can do with rhubarb – both sweet and savoury! Here’s 36 ways to get creative with rhubarb (that aren’t crumbles or crisps)

For more rhubarb ideas check out our Strawberry and Rhubarb recipes or 8 Refreshing Rhubarb Beverages.


Getting Creative with Rhubarb – Beyond The Crumble!

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Rhubarb Bruschetta with Goat Cheese

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A perfect spring appetizer that's super quick and simple – **[Rhubarb Bruschetta with Goat Cheese](http://familyfoodandtravel.com/2016/05/rhubarb-bruschetta.html)**.  From **Family Food and Travel**.

  • Rhubarb Orange Butter

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Spreadable edible **[Rhubarb Orange Butter](https://urbancottagelife.com/2015/05/28/celebrate-spring-✼-rhubarb-orange-butter/)** – perfect for morning toast or a warm scone! From **Urban Cottage Life**.

  • Rhubarb Pumpkin Seed Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This **[Rhubarb Pumpkin Seed Cake](http://www.kitchenhealssoul.com/2016/06/08/rhubarb-pumpkin-seed-cake/html)** is such a pretty cake for hosting brunch or a coffee get together! From **Kitchen Heals Soul**.

  • Pork Chops with Rhubarb Black Pepper Compote

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Rhubarb makes an excellent finishing touch to a savoury dish like these **[Pork Chops with Rhubarb Black Pepper Compote](http://www.youcaneatnow.com/pork-chops-rhubarb-black-pepper-compote/)**.  From **You Can Eat Now**.

  • Rhubarb and Caramelized Onion Focaccia

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This recipe for **[Rhubarb and Caramelized Onion Focaccia](http://www.gettystewart.com/rhubarb-caramelized-onion-focaccia/)** grabbed our attention as soon as we saw it and had our mouths watering immediately.  From **Getty Stewart**.

  • Rhubarb Walnut Marmalade

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Add the nutty taste of walnuts to this **[Rhubarb Walnut Marmalade](http://cultureatz.com/my-8th-blogiversary-rhubarb-walnut-marmalade/?doing_wp_cron=1492800041.7398509979248046875000)** and you'll have your own family classic on hand.  From **CulturEatz**.

  • Rhubarb Pisco Sour

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Rhubarb is a refreshingly different addition to a cocktail.  Try this **[Rhubarb Pisco Sour](http://www.mykitchenlove.com/rhubarb-pisco-sour/)**.  From **My Kitchen Love**.

  • Chocolate Rhubarb Brownies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Rhubarb and chocolate aren't a combo you see often and we can't figure out why because its dee-licious!  Try it in brownie form with **[Chocolate Rhubarb Brownies](http://www.theendlessmeal.com/dark-chocolate-rhubarb-brownies/)**.  From **The Endless Meal**.

  • Strawberry Rhubarb Frosty Mocktail

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Strawberry and rhubarb are a classic pairing.  And they make for a deliciously refreshing **[Strawberry Rhubarb Frosty Mocktail](https://www.meghantelpner.com/blog/strawberry-rhubarb-frosty-mocktail/)**. From** Meghan Telpner.**

  • Strawberry Rhubarb Jalousie

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    It's easier than it looks and it's a knockout when it's finished – **[Strawberry Rhubarb Jalousie](http://www.thelemonapron.com/strawberry-rhubarb-jalousie/)**.  It'll impress your friends! From **The Lemon Apron**.

Recommended Reading:  Canada's Chefs: Chef Ilona Daniel of PEI

More Rhubarb Recipes

Click on the photos to see the recipes!

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in our creative rhubarb recipe roundup!

If you’re an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you’re signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don’t receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

More Reading

 

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY

, , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

CANADIAN FOOD UPDATES IN YOUR INBOX!
Join our mailing list
JOIN TODAY