Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. This week, we're sweet on Easter with these Easter dessert recipes!

24 Sweet Treat Easter Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

We've gathered up 24 "sweet treat" Easter recipes ideas to help you with your Easter gatherings.  Whether you want a decadent cake, traditional Hot Cross Buns, something perfect to tuck into an Easter basket or a healthier alternative, there's an idea here for you - including some gluten free and dairy free options.

Sweet Treats Just for Easter

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Honey Glazed Brioche Hot Cross Buns

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Hot Cross buns are an Easter must - like these **[Honey Glazed Brioche Hot Cross Buns](http://yummyworkshop.com/2015/04/02/honey-glazed-brioche-hot-cross-buns/)**.  From **Yummy Workshop**.

  • Chocolate Marshmallow Eggs

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    How fun are these adorable **[Chocolate Marshmallow Eggs](https://www.thefinercookie.com/recipe/chocolate-marshmallows/)**? From **The Finer Cookie**.

  • Easy Easter Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Put an egg on it - an Easter Egg that is! An **[Easy Easter Cake](http://cococakeland.com/tutorials/put-egg-easy-easter-cake-miffy-top/)**.  From **Coco Cake Land.**

  • Surprise Spring Cookies and Cream Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Surprise all your guests with this fun **[Surprise Spring Cookies and Cream Cake](http://halifaxbloggers.ca/isaynomato/surprise-spring-cookies-and-cream-cake/)**.  From** I Say Nomato**.

  • Easter Pastel Coloured Chocolate Covered Strawberries

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A fun way to make Easter "Eggs" with kids - **[Easter Pastel Coloured Chocolate Covered Strawberries](http://www.saltandlavender.com/easter-pastel-colored-chocolate-covered-strawberries/)**.  From **Salt & Lavender**.

  • Triple Chocolate Easter Egg Nest Cake (GF, DF)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A fun take on the Easter egg nest treats, this **[Triple Chocolate Easter Egg Nest Cake](http://www.sugarlovespices.com/triple-chocolate-easter-egg-nest-cake/)** is also gluten and dairy free.  From **Sugar Love Spices**

  • Surprise Inside Bunny Cake

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A cute bunny surprise awaits in this **[Surprise Inside Bunny Cake](http://ohsweetday.com/2015/03/surprise-inside-bunny-cake.html)**.  From **Oh Sweet Day**.

  • Mini Egg Cupcakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A delicious, moist **[Mini Egg Cupcake](http://www.mykitchenlove.com/easter-mini-egg-cupcakes/)** will bring out the kid in anyone! From **My Kitchen Love**.

  • Mini Speckled Egg Cakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    These lovely **[Mini Speckled Egg Cakes](http://www.angeanblog.com/2016/05/03/adorable-mini-speckled-egg-cakes/)** will be a treat at Easter, Mother's Day or a spring brunch.  From **Angean**.

  • Dairy Free Easter Sugar Cookies

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Coconut Oil is the secret ingredient in making these **[Dairy Free Easter Sugar Cookies](http://www.allergygirleats.com/dairy-free-sugar-cookies/)**.  From **Allergy Girl Eats**.

RELATED:  25 Bread Recipes To Satisfy Your Carb Cravings

More Easter Sweet Treats

Click on the images to be taken to the recipes!

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this week's Easter Sweet Treat roundup!

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

 

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSaveSaveSave

SaveSave

Watermelon Smile!
  GET YOUR FREE WATERMELON RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink

Tags: , , , ,

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *