Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  So whether you say doughnuts or donuts, we think you'll find this week's theme delightfully sweet!

15 Doughnut Recipes to Try at Home | Food Bloggers of Canada

Who doesn't love a doughnut? What's you'r favourite? A cruller? Cake doughnuts? Yeast doughnuts? Glazed or dusted with sugar? Sprinkles? No sprinkles? (that was a trick question - everyone knows sprinkles make things 97.642% better).

Or do you like the doughnut holes left behind?  Whatever your preference, we have 15 doughnut recipes you can try at home. Some are healthy, some are sorta healthy, but most are not healthy.  But they all taste delicious!

Fun With Doughnuts: 15 Recipes To Make at Home!

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Vegan Funfetti Donuts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Vegan Funfetti Donuts](http://thevietvegan.com/vegan-funfetti-donuts/)** - because sprinkles make everything better.  There's even a fun video.  All from **The Viet Vegan**.

  • Baked Pumpkin Spice Doughnuts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Fall flavours come out with these **[Baked Pumpkin Spice Doughnuts](http://bakeeatrepeat.ca/baked-pumpkin-spice-doughnuts-recipe/)** from **Bake Eat Repeat**.

  • Baked Doughnut Delights

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Baked Doughnut Delights](http://www.sugarlovespices.com/baked-doughnut-delights/)** - baking might be healthier but it's also faster as **Sugar Love Spices** show us.

  • Old Fashioned Baked Cake Donuts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Old Fashioned Baked Cake Donuts](http://www.thebusybaker.ca/2015/11/old-fashioned-baked-cake-donuts.html)** that are a wee bit healthier for you from **The Busy Baker**.

  • Grainy Doughnuts with Chocolate Glaze

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Grainy Doughnuts with Chocolate Glaze](http://www.cocoabeanthevegetable.com/2016/01/grainy-doughnuts-with-chocolate-glaze.html)** - yup, they ARE healthy! From **Cocoa Bean the Vegetable**.

  • Baked Strawberry Donuts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Strawberry season is almost here so why not make Baked **[Strawberry Donuts](http://www.caitysapron.com/recipes-2/baked-strawberry-donuts/)** from **Caity's Apron?**

  • Nutella Donuts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Nutella Donuts](http://www.bakeforgranted.com/nutella-donuts/)** - a crowd pleaser from **Baked For Granted**.

  • Glazed Yeast Doughnuts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A classic: **[Glazed Yeast Doughnuts](http://sweetrevelations.net/2013/01/23/glazed-yeast-doughnuts/)** from **Sweet Revelations**.

  • Chocolate Cake Doughnuts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Chocolate Cake Doughnuts](https://myegglessworld.com/2014/07/08/chocolate-cake-doughnuts/)** - chocolate-y goodness from **My Eggless World**.

  • Baked Thai Buttermilk Doughnuts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A peanut butter lime frosting gives these **[Baked Thai Buttermilk Doughnuts](http://crumbkitchen.com/baked-thai-buttermilk-doughnuts/)** a twist from **Crumb Kitchen**.

  • Chocolate Zucchini Doughnuts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Chocolate Zucchini Doughnuts](http://marisasitaliankitchen.com/chocolate-zucchini-doughnuts/)** - save this summer for when you're overrun with zucchini! From **Marisa's Italian Kitchen**.

  • Vegan Lemon Donuts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Vegan Lemon Donuts](http://infinebalance.com/vegan-lemon-donuts/)** with A Lemon Glaze from** In Fine Balance**.

  • Honey Baked Crullers

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Honey Baked Crullers](https://tinysweettooth.com/2016/05/17/baked-honey-crullers/)** - another great donut classic from **Tiny Sweet Tooth**.

  • Candy Melt Glazed Doughnuts

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Doughnuts with a Candy Melt Glaze](http://thecookiewriter.com/christmas-doughnuts-with-candy-melts-glaze/)** from **The Cookie Writer**.

  • Red Velvet Donut "Fries" with Cream Cheese Dip

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A twist on the regular donut with **[Red Velvet Donut Fries](http://joandsue.blogspot.ca/2014/02/red-velvet-donut-fries-with-cream.html)** from** Jo & Sue**.

RELATED:  Weekend Links: 10 Lightning-Fast, Healthy & Filling Breakfasts

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's doughnut recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, join our FBC Facebook shares and links forum.

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

get peachy!
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , , ,



Wow, so glad it is a long weekend so we have time to try a bunch of these!! Thanks for including ours too!


I think I’ve gained a few pounds just looking at them all! Wonderful and thank-you for including mine as well!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *