Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish. This week, we decided to share 11 Cozy Latte recipes to make sure you stay warm this fall and winter.

Back in the day (as my grandma would say), when you heard the word 'latte' it would immediately bring to mind a cup of coffee with steamed milk. In fact, even the Oxford dictionary's definition for latte describes it as the mix of the dark brew and the white drink.

Nowadays, however, the word 'latte' refers to a variety of both hot and cold beverages that range from tea to chocolatey shakes to just milk infused with spices and/or syrups.

But whether you like the traditional stuff or the new golden and matcha lattes, one thing is for sure: all of these drinks are delicious!

The combination of milk, sugar and heartwarming flavours is what many of us look forward to as the cooler days of the year approach. So, if you are part of the club that loves wrapping your hands around a steaming mug, you're definitely going to enjoy making some of the 11 Cozy Latte recipes below.

Cozy Lattes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Rose Cardamom Latte

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Rose Cardamom Latte](https://sweetlizzy.ca/rose-cardamom-latte/) is a warming latte spiced with cardamom (nom!) and a hint of rose. Feel free to use an espresso machine to froth up this cozy drink. From **Sweet Lizzy**.

  • Earl Grey Latte With Homemade Lavender Marshmallows

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    When you wrap your hands around a big mug of [Earl Grey Latte With Homemade Lavender Marshmallows](https://www.oliveandmango.com/earl-grey-latte-with-homemade-lavender-marshmallows/) and put your nose right up to it, you'll enjoy its wonderful soothing aroma as much as its sweet flavour. From **Olive & Mango**.

  • Golden Mylk Latte Mix

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Golden Mylk](https://www.radiantrachels.com/golden-mylk-latte-mix/) is a soothing drink spiced with turmeric, cinnamon, black pepper and flavoured with coconut and vanilla. It promotes restful sleep and mitigates stress; it’s also delicious! From **Radiant Rachels**.

  • Pumpkin Spice Latte

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    The secret to this [Pumpkin Spice Latte](http://www.hotstuff.recipes/recipes/drink/coffee/pumpkin-spice-latte/) is that you add the spices to the freshly-ground espresso beans before brewing the coffee. Delish! From **Hot Stuff**.

  • Nutella Latte

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Nutella Latte](https://foodmamma.com/2018/09/nutella-latte/) is a decadent drink and definitely something that would be a treat. And oh what a treat it is. Make it even more special by painting the cup with streaks of the chocolate spread. Yum! From **Food Mamma**.

  • The Irish Creamer

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Irish Creamer](https://theprimaldesire.com/dairy-free-irish-creamer/) is full of flavor without the additives. Paleo, Keto, low carb and dairy free. You can use this for coffee, on cheesecake or straight up over ice! From **The Primal Desire**.

  • Simple Turmeric Tea

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Turmeric Tea](https://www.meghantelpner.com/blog/tea-time-with-turmeric/) recipe makes an excellent jumping off place if you're just starting to experiment with turmeric in your beverages. This one is very simple and very effective. From **Meghan Telpner**.

  • Yummy Cuppa English Tea Latte

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Cuppa English Tea Latte](https://www.adayinthekitchen.com/yummy-cuppa-english-tea-latte/) is rich tea beverage that looks inviting, tastes wonderful, and smells lovely. It makes you want to dive right in. From **A Day in the Kitchen**.

  • Homemade Pumpkin Spice Latte

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    This [Homemade Pumpkin Spice Latte](https://naturallysweetkitchen.com/homemade-pumpkin-spice-lattes/) recipe will make you wonder why you ever went to Starbucks! Completely vegan, 100% all-natural pumpkin flavour, insanely delicious. From **Naturally Sweet Kitchen.**

  • Peppermint Mocha Latte

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A [Peppermint Mocha Latte](https://domesticdreamboat.com/peppermint-mocha-latte/) is the perfect hot drink for the cooler days. This one is naturally flavored with homemade mint simple syrup. From **Domestic Dreamboat**.

  • Chai Tea

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Sweet and slightly spicy, this [Chai Tea](http://kitchenuncorked.com/2017/02/06/chai-tea/) recipe includes anise, cardamom, cinnamon, and anise. Perfect to warm up on cool days. From **Kitchen Uncorked**.

RELATED:  19 Spooky Halloween Treats

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's Cozy Latte Recipes roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members-only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

THE FBC FOOD LOVERS NEWSLETTER

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

MORE READING

 










  GET YOUR FREE NATURAL SWEETENER SUBSTITUTION GUIDE  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *