Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  This week our collection of hot chocolate recipes will keep you (and your hands) warm!

9 Hot Cocoa Recipe Ideas | Food Bloggers of Canada

When it's being Canadian outside (i.e. snowing, freezing etc) nothing beats coming inside from shovelling snow in the cold and being welcomed with a big, steaming mug of hot chocolate that warms your heart and your hands.

On the other hand, if you have somebody out doing the shovelling for you, you can sit inside curled up on the couch with a wooly blanket, fuzzy slippers and your own hot cocoa (but make sure you've made a cup for that lovely person shovelling your walk too - they deserve it!)

This collection of hot chocolate recipes has everything from a decadent Salted Caramel Hot Cocoa to Belgian Hot Chocolate with Butterscotch and Whipped Cream (oh my!). There's a dairy free vegan version, a hot cocoa mix you pre make and even gift to somebody who spends their days outside in the cold and there's even a slow cooker hot chocolate!

Whichever one you make, these 9 ways to make hot cocoa are all sure to warm you up and make you feel snug as a bug!

9 Hot Chocolate Recipes to Warm You Up

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Salted Caramel Hot Cocoa

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Salted Caramel Hot Cocoa](http://thecookiewriter.com/2015/02/salted-caramel-hot-cocoa.html) from Kacey at **The Cookie Writer**

  • Truffle Hot Chocolate

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Truffle Hot Chocolate](http://strawberriesforsupper.com/truffle-hot-chocolate/) from Christina at **Strawberries for Supper**

  • DIY Edible Gift: Vegan Hot Chocolate Mix

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [DIY Edible Gift: Vegan Hot Chocolate Mix](http://www.sondibruner.com/2015/12/15/diy-edible-gift-vegan-hot-chocolate-mix/) from Sondi at **sondibruner.com**

  • Belgian Hot Chocolate with Whipped Cream & Butterscotch

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Belgian Hot Chocolate with Whipped Cream and Butterscotch Candy Cane](http://www.sugarlovespices.com/belgian-hot-chocolate-with-whipped-cream-and-butterscotch-candy-cane/) from Loreto at **Sugar Love Spices**

  • Butter Baby Hot Chocolate

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Butter Baby Hot Chocolate](http://www.culinary-cool.com/butter-baby-hot-chocolate/) from Nicole at **Culinary Cool.**

  • Easy Vegan Hot Chocolate

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Easy Vegan Hot Chocolate](http://delightfuladventures.com/decadent-vegan-hot-chocolate/) from Gwen at **Delightful Adventures**

  • Crock Pot Hot Chocolate

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Crock Pot Hot Chocolate](http://ilonaspassion.com/crock-pot-hot-chocolate-3-ingredients/) from Ilona at **Ilona's Passion**

  • Candy Cane Hot Chocolate

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Candy Cane Hot Chocolate](http://365daysofeasyrecipes.com/2015/12/17/85-candy-cane-hot-chocolate/) from Diana at **365 Days of Easy Recipes**

  • Snow Day Hot Cocoa

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    [Snow Day Hot Cocoa](http://www.livinglou.com/2013/02/snow-day-hot-cocoa.html) from Louisa at **Living Lou**

RELATED:  The FBC Soups & Stews Recipe Roundup: 2014 Edition Part 2

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's Hot Chocolate roundup. If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members-only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

THE FBC FOOD LOVERS NEWSLETTER

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

MORE READING

SUBSCRIBE TO GET YOUR FREE SPICE BOX EBOOK
SUBSCRIBE HERE
You are subscribing to the FBC Food Lovers Newsletter.
You can unsubscribe any time!
Click Me

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *