Every week we pull together some great Canadian recipes from Canadian food bloggers around the web featuring one main ingredient or dish.  Get your snacking pants on because this week it's all about the Super Bowl Snack recipes!

Over 40 Super Bowl Snack Recipe Ideas | Food Bloggers of Canada
It's Super Bowl Weekend and that means... snack time! So we've pulled together over 40 recipe ideas that go from healthy to indulgent and everything in between.  Whether your or your guests want ooey gooey, sticky finger food or are trying to keep an eye on calories or are avoiding certain foods due to allergies or intolerances, you'll find something to fit the bill and the game day spirit! Enjoy!

Super Bowl Snacks - From Healthy to Indulgent

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Mini Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Ooey gooey **[Mini Grilled Cheese Sandwiches](http://thegirlonbloor.com/mini-grilled-cheese-sandwiches/)** - made for eating with your hands! From **The Girl on Bloor**.

  • Cheesy Crab Spring Rolls

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Spring rolls are one of our favourites and these **[Cheesy Crab Spring Rolls](http://pupswithchopsticks.com/crab-cheese-springrolls/)** take the tasty snack to a new level! From **Pups With Chopsticks**.

  • Korean Gochujang Ribs

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Ribs are a Super Bowl must: like sticky, spicy **[Korean Gochujang Ribs](http://www.baconismagic.ca/korea/gochujang-ribs/)**. Can be made in the oven or the slow cooker. From **Bacon is Magic**.

  • How To Make the Ultimate Nachos

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    Nachos - a game day must.  Here's your guide to **[Making the Ultimate Nachos.](https://theunlikelybaker.com/ultimate-nachos/)**  From **The Unlikely Baker**.

  • Easy Roasted Tomato Dip

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    You can't have enough dips at sports parties - this cheesy **[Easy Roasted Tomato Dip](http://www.alifewellconsumed.com/easy-roasted-tomato-dip/)** will be a hit with everyone.  From **A Life Well Consumed**.

  • Game Day Buffalo Hot Wings

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    No roundup of Super Bowl snacks would be complete without classic **[Game Day Buffalo Hot Wings](http://www.aheadofthyme.com/2016/01/game-day-buffalo-hot-wings/)**! From Ahead of Thyme.

  • Chicken & Cauliflower Crust Pizza (Gluten Free)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    You can't go wrong with pizza and this is one snack you can make friendly for your gluten free guests and those looking for a lighter snack option - and everyone else will love it too! **[Chicken and Cauliflower Crust Pizza](http://kravingsfoodadventures.com/chicken-cauliflower-crust-pizza-gluten-carb-free/)** (GF) - yes! There is chicken IN the crust!  From **Kravings Food Adventures.**

  • Crispy Eggplant Fries with Chipotle Aioli

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A delicious take on french fries - **[Crispy Eggplant Fries with Chipotle Aioli](http://www.theendlessmeal.com/crispy-eggplant-fries-with-chipotle-aioli/)**.  From **The Endless Meal**.

  • Mexican Chocolate Popcorn

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A mix of sweet, salty and savoury (and allergy friendly too), this **[Mexican Chocolate Popcorn](http://www.allergygirleats.com/spicy-mexican-chocolate-popcorn/)** is an addictive game day snack.  From **Allergy Girl Eats**.

  • Southwestern Vegetarian Chili

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    A big crowd pleaser and nobody will notice there's no meat in this **[Southwestern Vegetarian Chili](http://www.farmgirlcitychef.com/southwestern-vegetarian-chili/)**.  From **Farm Girl, City Chef**.

RELATED:  18 Recipes To Be Irish on St. Patty's Day

More Super Bowl Snack Ideas

Click on the images to go to the recipes!

A big thank you to all our FBC Members who participated in this weekend's Super Bowl recipe roundup.

If you're an FBC Member and would like to submit to future weekend link roundups, make sure you're signed up to receive your members only newsletter where we list all the weekly roundups for the current month (don't receive your monthly member newsletter? Log in to your account and check off the box to receive our member updates!)

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

More Reading

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

SaveSave

get peachy!
  GET YOUR FREE CANNED PEACH RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , ,

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *