9 Savoury Pancake and Waffle Recipes | Food Bloggers of Canada

If there is one thing we love, maybe more than most, it's pancakes and waffles.  They're perfect for any meal: breakfast, lunch, dinner and dessert.  Sweet or savoury.  So we're devoting a whole week to them!

Today let's make pancakes (or waffles) for dinner! 9 Canadian food bloggers have shared their best savoury pancake and waffle recipes - everything from the classic chicken and waffles to savoury mexican waffles with salsa verde and everything in between.  Enjoy!

9 Savoury Pancake and Waffle Recipes

By Food Bloggers of Canada

  • Golden Penny Pancakes

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Golden Penny Cheese Pancakes](http://amidstthechaos.ca/2015/04/golden-penny-pancakes/)** from **Amidst the Chaos**.

  • Maple Bacon Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Maple Bacon Waffles](https://tinysweettooth.com/2016/03/23/maple-bacon-waffles/)** from **Tiny Sweet Tooth**.

  • Chana dal Cheela (gluten-free)

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Chana dal Cheela: Savoury Husked Split Desi Chick Pea Pancakes](http://www.cookingsutra.com/chana-dal-cheela-savoury-husked-split-desi-chick-peas-pancake-gf/)** from **Cooking Sutra**.

  • Vegetable Pancakes with Carrots and Spinach

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Vegetable Pancakes with Carrots and Spinach](http://veganlovlie.com/2015/04/vegetable-pancakes-with-carrot-spinach.html)** from **Vegan Lovlie**.

  • Chicken and Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Chicken and Waffles](http://clockwatchingtart.blogspot.ca/2014/01/chicken-waffles.html)** from **Clockwatching Tart**.

  • Savoury Waffle Sandwiches

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Savoury Waffle Sandwiches](http://homemadeandyummy.com/waffle-sandwich/)** from **Homemade and Yummy**.

  • Lentil Pesto Pizza Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Lentil Pesto Pizza Waffles](https://swirlsandspice.com/2015/02/13/lentil-pesto-pizza-waffles/)** from **Swirls and Spice**.

  • Savoury Mexican Waffles with Salsa Verde

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Corn, Jalapeño and Queso Fresco Waffles with Salsa Verde](http://www.mykitchenlove.com/savoury-mexican-waffles-with-salsa-verd/)** from **My Kitchen Love**.

  • Vegan Avocado Waffles

    By Food Bloggers of Canada

    **[Vegan Avocado Waffles](https://shipshapeeatworthy.wordpress.com/2016/03/22/recipe-roundup-vegan-avocado-waffles/)** from **Shipshape Eatworthy**.

RELATED:  All A-Waffle: 17 Waffle Recipe Ideas

Thanks to all our members who submitted recipes to today's pancake roundup.  Be sure to stop by each day this week as we showcase more pancake and waffle recipes.  There'll be over 50 in total - something for everyone!

More Reading

The New FBC Food Lovers Newsletter

If you love getting Canadian recipes in your inbox, then you might want to subscribe to The FBC Food Lovers Newsletter. Once a week we’ll be featuring great Canadian recipes from FBC members, as well as occasional delicious offers from some of our partners.

You don’t have to be an FBC Member to subscribe – you just have to love food! All you have to do is click here to subscribe!

get peachy!
  GET YOUR FREE CANNED PEACH RECIPE E-BOOK  
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Categorized:: Recipe Roundup, Food & Drink, Recipes

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *